Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful summer soup!!!! Or use as a spread on Triscuits or dip chips into it!!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This hits the nail on the head! I used fresh tarragon and fresh basil and it had tons of flavor! The only thing I did different was finely pureed everything except the cucumber and totamoes. I added those last and pulsed them a couple of time for a chunkier soup. Next time I may try red bell pepper instead of green to give it a brighter red color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good...added a red pepper, more cucumber and all fresh herbs! Also used a can of petite diced toms w/jalapenos. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wonderful! I added cilantro (just because I really like cilantro!!!). I also used canned tomatoes, but it didn't take away from the fresh taste. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good recipe, definitely double up on the tarragon and basil though as just using what is called for makes for a bland gazpacho. Overall, great recipe to use as a base and change up to your liking. Very waist-line friendly too - which is a bonus now that we are coming into swimsuit season soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love Gazpacho, and I am always so thrilled at how easy this is to make! I always use V8's spicy tomato based juice, and it works perfectly. If you like more spice add a seeded jalapeno, but try it before you add it if you use the V8! We always have it with thick organic yellow corn tortilla chips, and it is perfect for a summer day (or when you're just missing the warm weather!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good and flavorful (I'm not too familiar with gazpacho and how it "should" taste). Maybe my eyes are sensitive, but I found myself crying while I was eating this, so I would lay off on the onions at least by half the amount the recipe calls for. Unfortunately I added feta before even trying the gazpacho without it because a friend said it was a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and only blended half of the vegetables to keep a chunky consistency. I also used v-8 spicy juice. This is a really healthy & fresh start to a meal. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not for me. I'll stick with soup that's warm, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Good recipe... love the tarragon flavor. I used a low sodium tomato juice and omitted the salt... we follow a low sodium diet. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States