Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME!! I added some very lightly sauteed (in olive oil) yellow squash, zucchini & mushrooms. Also topped with a bit of chopped fresh basil & what a hit! Served with crusty baguette & the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
In my opinion the "blending or food processing" that this recipe calls for creates a very soupy salsa - I didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used a little more garlic, added sliced avocados and cilantro as a garnish. We made this at my better half's parents home in FL after they had picked fresh very ripe tomatoes in Ruskin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
With all of my fresh garden vegetables and hot summer days, this cold soup is perfect! We always add one or two fresh jalepeno peppers (seeded) and add a spoonful of sour cream before serving. I like mine chunky, so I also add extra chopped veggies before...including a few sliced black olives. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Witmeier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Made this with only a small change -- added some celery for extra crunch. Tripled recipe for a church supper I was having in my home. Got a lot of compliments. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
recipe is excellent even though I have the worst food processor ever and had to improvise a bit. Added cilantro and jalapeno and some sour cream on top of each bowl. Used a bit less tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vinokurov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe. Followed exactly, but left out some of the onons--too much for me. Will make again and again. So healthy too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbeeDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The best gazpacho I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Delish! I had gazpacho at a restaurant the other day and had a craving for more. This turned out even better than theirs:) Changes/ additions I made with what I had on hand: no cucumber, 1 extra clove of garlic, extra 1/2 tsp of sugar, 1 seeded jalapeno, fresh cilantro instead of parsley. This will be a summer staple in our home. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This recipe was great. I did however, not read it properly and missed adding the chopped tomatoes and sugar. Honestly, it didn't even miss it. Also, I skipped the tarragon and basil and substituted lots of fresh cilantro, a tablespoon of Worstechire sauce and a dash of tabasco for some zing. Then I served it in a plastic martini glass, topped with sour cream and a fresh lime wedge. Delicious summertime soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States