Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME!! I added some very lightly sauteed (in olive oil) yellow squash, zucchini & mushrooms. Also topped with a bit of chopped fresh basil & what a hit! Served with crusty baguette & the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
In my opinion the "blending or food processing" that this recipe calls for creates a very soupy salsa - I didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used a little more garlic, added sliced avocados and cilantro as a garnish. We made this at my better half's parents home in FL after they had picked fresh very ripe tomatoes in Ruskin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
With all of my fresh garden vegetables and hot summer days, this cold soup is perfect! We always add one or two fresh jalepeno peppers (seeded) and add a spoonful of sour cream before serving. I like mine chunky, so I also add extra chopped veggies before...including a few sliced black olives. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Witmeier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Made this with only a small change -- added some celery for extra crunch. Tripled recipe for a church supper I was having in my home. Got a lot of compliments. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
recipe is excellent even though I have the worst food processor ever and had to improvise a bit. Added cilantro and jalapeno and some sour cream on top of each bowl. Used a bit less tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe. Followed exactly, but left out some of the onons--too much for me. Will make again and again. So healthy too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbeeDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The best gazpacho I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Delish! I had gazpacho at a restaurant the other day and had a craving for more. This turned out even better than theirs:) Changes/ additions I made with what I had on hand: no cucumber, 1 extra clove of garlic, extra 1/2 tsp of sugar, 1 seeded jalapeno, fresh cilantro instead of parsley. This will be a summer staple in our home. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This recipe was great. I did however, not read it properly and missed adding the chopped tomatoes and sugar. Honestly, it didn't even miss it. Also, I skipped the tarragon and basil and substituted lots of fresh cilantro, a tablespoon of Worstechire sauce and a dash of tabasco for some zing. Then I served it in a plastic martini glass, topped with sour cream and a fresh lime wedge. Delicious summertime soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States