Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious, but then after a few bites had a strange taste to it, not so sure why. Easy enough to make but should have cut the recipe in half. Made WAY too much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick and easy if you like cutting a lot of vegetables. I added some Worcestershire sauce to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't think there's much wrong with the recipe as it's pretty standard. The only changes I made were adding a pinch of chili flakes and only 2.5 cups tomato juice. Still, it mostly tastes like cucumber flavored salsa, but I noticed that when I dipped french bread into it rather than eating it with a spoon, it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great with tortilla chips, but a little light on some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I absolutely HATE tomato juice, V-8, caesars and bloody Marys. Ironically I LOVE this soup. I used the food processor to chop everything. I also added fresh herbs from my garden. Very good light summer soup. I only make this in the summer when the vegetables are fresh and local.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I am always looking for good gazpacho and this is now on the top of my list. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good! I followed a previous reviewer's advice and blanched the tomatoes on my first try. The second time, I skipped the step, and the recipe did suffer a bit. I also added hot sauce (1 tsp or so of tabasco) to give a bit more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I make this gazpacho just about every week in the summer. I never get tired of it. It's such a refreshing delight on these HOT Sacramento days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very easy. I didnt bother "mincing' the vegetables. Just cut into chunks and put it all in food processor. Reduced tomato juice to 3 cups - because i like chunky gazpacho - otherwise it would have been too soupy. Also, needed a bit more flavor. I added some fresh dill and a little bit of tabasco sauce for some 'kick.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
very good recipe, only changes I made were to omit the taragon and basil and replace with cilantro and used white wine vinegar in place of red wine for a smoother taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States