Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love Gazpacho, and I am always so thrilled at how easy this is to make! I always use V8's spicy tomato based juice, and it works perfectly. If you like more spice add a seeded jalapeno, but try it before you add it if you use the V8! We always have it with thick organic yellow corn tortilla chips, and it is perfect for a summer day (or when you're just missing the warm weather!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good and flavorful (I'm not too familiar with gazpacho and how it "should" taste). Maybe my eyes are sensitive, but I found myself crying while I was eating this, so I would lay off on the onions at least by half the amount the recipe calls for. Unfortunately I added feta before even trying the gazpacho without it because a friend said it was a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and only blended half of the vegetables to keep a chunky consistency. I also used v-8 spicy juice. This is a really healthy & fresh start to a meal. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not for me. I'll stick with soup that's warm, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Good recipe... love the tarragon flavor. I used a low sodium tomato juice and omitted the salt... we follow a low sodium diet. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I changed this quite a bit to fit what I had on hand at the time. I just used fresh tomato, cucumber, a little bit of onion and bell pepper, red wine vinegar, parsley, basil, garlic, lime juice, and sugar. The sugar really made this recipe for me. I actually put in too much and will cut it back a bit next time, but it was light and cool and a little sweet. This is the first time I've ever tried this, so I'm glad I found this recipe. I will probably try some other variations in the future, but this was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great gazpacho recipe! I just threw everything in my food processor and it did all the chopping for me :) Used low-sodium tomato juice and added salt to taste. End result was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Quite a success. Easy to make too. very refreshing on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! This has quickly become a staple recipe of mine! Incredibly EASY to make, HEALTHY and tons of flavor!!! I honestly have no suggetions for anything to change... thsi is perfect as is! I do however tend to add cut up cocktail shrimp to mine after it has been blended, just to add some protein. Also, you can truly use any color pepper you want! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
A great base recipe! I made a few changes to suit my taste and needs. 3 cups V-8, 1/2 of a small onion and pepper, used 2 cloves garlic, subbed balsamic vinegar for red wine, omitted tarragon, used fresh basil, and subbed cilantro for parsley. Also added a tsp sea salt. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States