Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I absolutely HATE tomato juice, V-8, caesars and bloody Marys. Ironically I LOVE this soup. I used the food processor to chop everything. I also added fresh herbs from my garden. Very good light summer soup. I only make this in the summer when the vegetables are fresh and local.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I am always looking for good gazpacho and this is now on the top of my list. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good! I followed a previous reviewer's advice and blanched the tomatoes on my first try. The second time, I skipped the step, and the recipe did suffer a bit. I also added hot sauce (1 tsp or so of tabasco) to give a bit more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I make this gazpacho just about every week in the summer. I never get tired of it. It's such a refreshing delight on these HOT Sacramento days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very easy. I didnt bother "mincing' the vegetables. Just cut into chunks and put it all in food processor. Reduced tomato juice to 3 cups - because i like chunky gazpacho - otherwise it would have been too soupy. Also, needed a bit more flavor. I added some fresh dill and a little bit of tabasco sauce for some 'kick.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
very good recipe, only changes I made were to omit the taragon and basil and replace with cilantro and used white wine vinegar in place of red wine for a smoother taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME!! I added some very lightly sauteed (in olive oil) yellow squash, zucchini & mushrooms. Also topped with a bit of chopped fresh basil & what a hit! Served with crusty baguette & the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Norwich, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
In my opinion the "blending or food processing" that this recipe calls for creates a very soupy salsa - I didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used a little more garlic, added sliced avocados and cilantro as a garnish. We made this at my better half's parents home in FL after they had picked fresh very ripe tomatoes in Ruskin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Windgassen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
With all of my fresh garden vegetables and hot summer days, this cold soup is perfect! We always add one or two fresh jalepeno peppers (seeded) and add a spoonful of sour cream before serving. I like mine chunky, so I also add extra chopped veggies before...including a few sliced black olives. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Witmeier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States