Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My boyfriend made this for me. It was delicious. He added a bit more garlic and tarragon and let it sit for a few days which definately added a lot to the flavor. It was very flavorful and extremely filling, perfect if you want to watch calories. So fresh and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Awesome! Here are my modifications based on what i had in the house: used 3 galirc cloves, a full (giant) red onion - didnt have green onion. Added a 1/2 can of black olives plus a splash of the juice, handful of fresh basil instead of dried and omitted the lemon juice (I forgot to add it actually, but it turned out delicious!) Also: instead of sour cream we pureed a few avocados with fresh lime juice and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I'm eating this as I'm writing this review!! This is very good and easy to make. Although I made a few changes due to what I had on hand it turned out to be the best gazpacho I've ever had. I used V8 in place of tomato juice, a red pepper instead of a green, 1/2 clove of garlic, I had no tarragon on hand and 1 tsp agave syrup in place of the sugar. I also added about 1 tsp of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VinylSmack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I didn't follow the proportions exactly; I kinda threw the veggies in to my Food Ninja and let it do it's business. Instead of fresh tomatoes, I grabbed two cans of the herbed chopped tomatoes and used them along with two cAns of V8. My family ate it right up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! I only gave it 4 stars because I changed a few things. First off I made it to serve 5, but that doesn't matter much except with that in mind I used 3 cloves of garlic, used no tarragon, basil, or parsley and just used 3 tsp fresh cilantro. i omitted the green onions due to the increased garlic and only used a pinch of sugar. Finally, right before chilling I added a bit of olive oil, s&p to taste. i sampled it prior to chilling and WOW! perfect! Rather than store bought tomato juice I juiced organic tomatoes and blanched the others prior to chopping. Great recipe, saved to my recipe box for sure! I'm going to serve it with grilled tomato and avocado sandwiches on baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is really good. Made a few slight modifications based on what I had on hand and other reviewers' comments. Actually, if you don't want to eat it as a soup, this makes excellent salsa! We've been eating the leftovers with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorigarber
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Have had a bad sore throat for days, living on frozen yogurt. Plus its 100+ outside. This sounded perfect cold and full of vitamins, only made a few changes because of what i had on hand. Did ad jalepeno . This and cold avacado were just what i needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I am not a fan of gaspacho, but my boyfriend loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States