Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this last week with my 8 year old grand niece. It is so tasty and refreshing. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge and serve it often. I am on Weight Watchers and it fits in perfectly. The easiest and best recipe of the summer season. Foolproof. My kind of gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Prepared it in the Vitamixer. Left out the tarragon and parsley. Used fresh basil and heirloom tomatoes. Sauteed the onion and garlic for a bit in olive oil before adding it to the Vitamix to take out the sharpness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good, but a little salsa-y. I added 2 more tomatoes, much less tomato juice (about 6 tbsp V-8), much more garlic, more lemon juice, olive oil and 2 slices of crusty bread. Thoroughly blended and chilled overnight. This gives a different texture (thicker) and I think, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an amazing recipe -- it was wonderful and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
In our opinion this was better than the recipe done by America's Test Kitchen (hence the 5-star). We followed the recipe exactly. If I was making it again for myself, I would add a chopped jalepeno, but I am a heat-lover... I did try adding some tobasco to one of my servings, but it was a fail. It just didn't blend well with the other flavors. I did note that the heat level of the tobasco was enhanced, so be aware if you are going to try to spice it up a bit that your results may exceed expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My boyfriend made this for me. It was delicious. He added a bit more garlic and tarragon and let it sit for a few days which definately added a lot to the flavor. It was very flavorful and extremely filling, perfect if you want to watch calories. So fresh and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Awesome! Here are my modifications based on what i had in the house: used 3 galirc cloves, a full (giant) red onion - didnt have green onion. Added a 1/2 can of black olives plus a splash of the juice, handful of fresh basil instead of dried and omitted the lemon juice (I forgot to add it actually, but it turned out delicious!) Also: instead of sour cream we pureed a few avocados with fresh lime juice and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I'm eating this as I'm writing this review!! This is very good and easy to make. Although I made a few changes due to what I had on hand it turned out to be the best gazpacho I've ever had. I used V8 in place of tomato juice, a red pepper instead of a green, 1/2 clove of garlic, I had no tarragon on hand and 1 tsp agave syrup in place of the sugar. I also added about 1 tsp of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VinylSmack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States