Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was great! I'll use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne Ibsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious, though I adjusted for my taste. I added Worcestershire to give a bit of umami and used a stick blender as I did not have a regular blender. Mine also benefitted from an additional teaspoon of sugar and more vinegar. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge so it's easy to pour from. Add olive oil & a dab of sour cream to increase the wow factor for guests but I think it's delicious without those serving additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just finished making it out of the garden. I added some chillies and set it to chill. I can see us using it with chicken, seafood or over cheese for a nice quick meal. With a salad, bowl of Mellon along with fresh mint and cucumber Mojito does life get better? Let's eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is my first time using this recipe and it's delish! I pureed cherry tomatoes and ran it through a sieve instead of buying tomato juice, so I left out the sugar. I like my gazpacho chunky, so I added one chopped cucumber and chopped tomato to the finished puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
As mentioned by others, this recipe is best if you don't put everything into the blender. Chop the vegetables (I also include a red bell pepper and put in more garlic than called for here)and combine all the ingredients. Scoop about half of it into a blender and puree, then combine with the other (chopped) half. The consistency is much better. Top with a little sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Milliken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Utkevdawg
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a delicious!! I read the comments on the consistency being like salsa so I still threw everything in the blender except half of the tomatoes, the cucumber and the green pepper which I hand cut into chunks and then added. It still had all of the flavor and had a much better consistency in my opinion. 10 out of 10 am going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe! But instead of red wine I use apple cider vinegar it also gives the gazpacho a good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I don't like to review recipes that I have modified, but my changes are minor and personal. Swapped Red pepper for green, omitted the tarragon, and added a splash of worcestershire. Fun to make and a big hit with friends and family. Thanks for sharing Kara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States