Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was great! I'll use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne Ibsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious, though I adjusted for my taste. I added Worcestershire to give a bit of umami and used a stick blender as I did not have a regular blender. Mine also benefitted from an additional teaspoon of sugar and more vinegar. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge so it's easy to pour from. Add olive oil & a dab of sour cream to increase the wow factor for guests but I think it's delicious without those serving additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just finished making it out of the garden. I added some chillies and set it to chill. I can see us using it with chicken, seafood or over cheese for a nice quick meal. With a salad, bowl of Mellon along with fresh mint and cucumber Mojito does life get better? Let's eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is my first time using this recipe and it's delish! I pureed cherry tomatoes and ran it through a sieve instead of buying tomato juice, so I left out the sugar. I like my gazpacho chunky, so I added one chopped cucumber and chopped tomato to the finished puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
As mentioned by others, this recipe is best if you don't put everything into the blender. Chop the vegetables (I also include a red bell pepper and put in more garlic than called for here)and combine all the ingredients. Scoop about half of it into a blender and puree, then combine with the other (chopped) half. The consistency is much better. Top with a little sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Milliken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Utkevdawg
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a delicious!! I read the comments on the consistency being like salsa so I still threw everything in the blender except half of the tomatoes, the cucumber and the green pepper which I hand cut into chunks and then added. It still had all of the flavor and had a much better consistency in my opinion. 10 out of 10 am going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe! But instead of red wine I use apple cider vinegar it also gives the gazpacho a good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I don't like to review recipes that I have modified, but my changes are minor and personal. Swapped Red pepper for green, omitted the tarragon, and added a splash of worcestershire. Fun to make and a big hit with friends and family. Thanks for sharing Kara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States