Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Followed recommended changes from another post i.e., garlic sautéed in olive oil, omitted herbs except for basil, blanched tomatoes, de-seeded cucumbers, etc. Additionally I put in a little bit of red chili pepper flakes, a dash of cayenne pepper, and a half of a small carton of Dei Fratelli Finely Chopped Tomatoes. So so good... Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Used food processor to chop all veggies. Then mixed all liquids separate. To make room in the food processor changed the blade and added veggies to chop fine to chunky consistency and slowly added liquid. Changed our Parsley and tarragon for 1/2 cup chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Onion
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Super fresh and super easy! I went with fresh basil since I had some in the garden. I topped it with some fresh cubed avocado, a light drizzle of good olive oil and some grilled shrimp. Made it a perfect light dinner for a hot summer night. Next time I make this I think I'll add a small jalapeño for a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I used V8 instead of straight tomato juice, and chopped all of my veggies with my Vidalia Chop Wizard. That made it incredibly easy! I also added 1 fresh jalapeno. I needed to add a little more V8- maybe 1 cup or so. This is a great recipe, especially for the summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
We skipped the tarragon, basil & parsley and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was great! I'll use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne Ibsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious, though I adjusted for my taste. I added Worcestershire to give a bit of umami and used a stick blender as I did not have a regular blender. Mine also benefitted from an additional teaspoon of sugar and more vinegar. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge so it's easy to pour from. Add olive oil & a dab of sour cream to increase the wow factor for guests but I think it's delicious without those serving additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just finished making it out of the garden. I added some chillies and set it to chill. I can see us using it with chicken, seafood or over cheese for a nice quick meal. With a salad, bowl of Mellon along with fresh mint and cucumber Mojito does life get better? Let's eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States