Gazpacho a la Mrs. Landesman Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
So, so very good! We made this for company, and everyone loved it. Will definitely keep this as a regular. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is easy to make in the blender and one of my favorite recipes for gazpacho. One note on authenticity: there are many types of gazpacho in Spain and cooks regularly adjust to their own tastes. This tastes like some of the ones I had when I was over there, but for browsers trying to figure out which one to make, this is a lighter-tasting, less oily, "fresh veggies only" variety as opposed to some of the heavier, oilier, creamier, or more heavily seasoned ones that are also out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I love gazpacho and was looking for a simple recipe. This one is great. I omitted both the fresh parsley and tomato juice (didn't have either) and just added a couple extra tomatoes. My husband loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Easy to make and perfect for hot weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was such a simple and fresh tasting recipe. It looks a little bland, but the taste just 'pops'. A wonderful soup for a warm evening on the patio. Perfect for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this using one lg 28-oz can San Marzano roma tomatoes, seeded, including all the juice in the can, 1 fresh tomato, 2 English cucumbers, 2 bell peppers, 1 small onion, 1 large garlic clove, 1/4+ cup parsley, put in food processor, pulsing until right consistency, stopping to push large pieces down. When right, poured into a large bowl, whisked in a 12-oz can V-8, 1 tsp freeze dried dill, 1 T sherry vinegar and 1 T olive oil, 1/2 tsp each lemon zest, paprika and cayenne pepper. It was perfect, even though I couldn't wait for it to chill. Ate it with some packaged croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Delicious, the right amount of spice and yet allowing the taste of the vegetables to come through. I would advise to be cautious of the amount of garlic if you are not a big fan, although it deffinately adds character to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We love it. I used a tad less vinegar the 2 nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Not often I see gazpacho recipes here. This is similar to mine but I use V8 juice rather than tomato and 2 tbls. red wine vinegar. Whatever, it is very refreshing in summer and a great starter course. Our favorite meal is lunch with smoked salmon and black bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States