Gazpacho a la Mrs. Landesman Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We love it. I used a tad less vinegar the 2 nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was such a simple and fresh tasting recipe. It looks a little bland, but the taste just 'pops'. A wonderful soup for a warm evening on the patio. Perfect for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Easy to make and perfect for hot weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Not often I see gazpacho recipes here. This is similar to mine but I use V8 juice rather than tomato and 2 tbls. red wine vinegar. Whatever, it is very refreshing in summer and a great starter course. Our favorite meal is lunch with smoked salmon and black bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is easy to make in the blender and one of my favorite recipes for gazpacho. One note on authenticity: there are many types of gazpacho in Spain and cooks regularly adjust to their own tastes. This tastes like some of the ones I had when I was over there, but for browsers trying to figure out which one to make, this is a lighter-tasting, less oily, "fresh veggies only" variety as opposed to some of the heavier, oilier, creamier, or more heavily seasoned ones that are also out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this using one lg 28-oz can San Marzano roma tomatoes, seeded, including all the juice in the can, 1 fresh tomato, 2 English cucumbers, 2 bell peppers, 1 small onion, 1 large garlic clove, 1/4+ cup parsley, put in food processor, pulsing until right consistency, stopping to push large pieces down. When right, poured into a large bowl, whisked in a 12-oz can V-8, 1 tsp freeze dried dill, 1 T sherry vinegar and 1 T olive oil, 1/2 tsp each lemon zest, paprika and cayenne pepper. It was perfect, even though I couldn't wait for it to chill. Ate it with some packaged croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Delicious, the right amount of spice and yet allowing the taste of the vegetables to come through. I would advise to be cautious of the amount of garlic if you are not a big fan, although it deffinately adds character to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This recipe was very good with a LOT of adjustments. These are some changes we made: Used an english hothouse cucumber (less water), used 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes with puree (easier than whole tomatoes), used less (3T) olive oil, used balsamic vinegar instead of white, used cilantro instead of parsley, used V8 juice instead of tomato juice, added 8 oz of beef broth, also added 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs. Everyone loved this version of Gazpacho. I served it at a brunch last weekend and it disappeared. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was alright but I don't personally think it deserves 5 (or even 4) stars. I'll definitely try other recipes on the site before making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I love gazpacho and was looking for a simple recipe. This one is great. I omitted both the fresh parsley and tomato juice (didn't have either) and just added a couple extra tomatoes. My husband loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States