Gazpacho IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
actually pretty delicious. avocado slices on the side made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Changed vinegar to red wine vinegar and increased to 1/4 cup. Also increased the olive oil to about 1/2 cup. The addition of the beef broth makes this so good. I also put about 1/2 of mixture through the food processor - nice texture and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was awesome! I followed the advice of several others and put 3/4 of the mixture through a food processor before adding back the remainder of the veggies. I also added some additional tomato juice to make it more soupy. By the following day, everything came together great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This soup ROCKS!! It's hot in California, this is the perfect solution! Easy to make and oh so tasty!! Thank you Nanced 35!! Very good! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Just made this,too sour for me,followed the recipe. Trying to save it by doctoring it up with a little sugar,but still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
YUM! Cold soup never appealed to me, but thinking of this as a liquid salad made all the difference. Due to allergies I left out the celery, but added green bell pepper and spinach and a few more seasonings. I just whirled everything in the food processor and kept adding tomato juice until I had a more soup like consistency. I took Seansgirl's advice and added some sliced avacado. Absolutely delicious, so healthy and very refreshing on a warm summer day. Thank you so much for a great recipe Nance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this last night because I had tomatoes from my garden to use. Considering it's cold vegetable soup, it's good. It's very healthy and it does taste good but I think it's more of an acquired taste. People who may not like "different" stuff might not like this. While I'll eat it, my boyfriend said he'd rather just dip his chips in it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I've only made gazpacho with this recipe and I don't want to know any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Simple, healthy, delicious. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States