Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Outstanding! My favorite summer soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Great recipe. I used a red bell pepper,added cilantro and a diced jalapeno. I used no oil, it doesn't need it. I used V8 regular and V8 spicy. Will make again for sure. Served it with toasted slices of ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
VERY GOOD. I MADE THIS FOR A CATERING JOB AND THE PEOPLE WHO COULD GET PASSED THE IDEA OF COLD SOUP LOVED IT. MY HUSBAND ALSO LOVED IT. VERY REFRESHING FOR HOT SUMMER NIGHTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I made this for a family get together, and I must say that I was fairly disappointed with the recipe. The soup itself seemed too thin to accomodate the chunks of vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I made this soup for a bbq today, and everyone really liked it. I made one mistake: I added the ice cube in each person's bowl too early, and by the time everyone sat down, it melted and there was a puddle of water in the center of the bowl. Otherwise, the flavor was excellent. One question: Why wasn't the color a brighter red. It was dark redish brown. Anyone know how I can get it a nice bright red??? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
sorry but all this made was salsa....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This gazpacho calls for far, far too much oil. I am not a lowfat diehard, but after eating this I am convinced that the called-for amount has got to be a typo. As written, the soup is very greasy, which is a bad texture in cold soup. I suggest cutting the oil to a few tablespoons. Start with two: you can always add more if you wish. I do think this recipe has potential, and will try it again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flannery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Both my husband and I LOVED this recipe. I prepared it without the oil, and with about 1/2 cup cilantro (as others did). Instead of using hot sauce, I just used the Hot and Spicy variety of V-8 juice. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is wonderful gazpacho and it is very authentic. It is so much better than the gazpacho that I have had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
GREAT BASE RECIPE! I read all the other reviews and made the following changes, suggested by others: 1. Used V8 instead of tomato juice 2. No oil 3. Added garlic into the the soup 4. Did not puree the vegetables, but finely minced them instead (for a chunkier soup). My own addition was to add CILANTRO (about a 1/2 cup). I think I might have also upped the hot sauce a smidge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States