Gazpacho II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Very easy and lovely on a hot evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I first got tried gazpacho in Mallorca and just loved it. This is the closest recipe I have found to it. The first time I made this recipe I followed it to a T but found it tasted to much like canned tomatoes. I now substitute about 8 roma tomatoes instead of the 2 cans of tomato juice and find it tastes much better and fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe was so much fun to make! As a newly married couple, my husband and I like to try new recipes together. The only changes I'd make is to adjust the red wine vinegar. The amount listed is a bit too salty. I tried white wine vinegar instead and no pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Love this soup. I have mad it multiple times and have gotten creative and no longer measure the ingredients. I use V8 instead of tomato juice and sometimes use red onion instead of white. It even tastes great using roasted red peppers instead of pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Loved this! And so did my guests, even my picky eater sons! Second time, I used V-8 in place of tomato juice for a little extra zing. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This tasted good but next time I will barely blend because I like it chunkier. Big croutons worked well and I also eliminated the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I wasn't crazy about the texture. After a day or two, the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Was searching for something to match that a my favorite restaurant and this did it! Thank you this great and easy recipe. We made 2 minor changes. The store had no chives, so we just skipped them. We used V-8 instead of regular tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Delicious and Refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States