Gazpacho I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONEOFFOUR
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Did not add any water. Drained the seed pulp from the tomatoes through a fine sieve and used that liquid instead. The ingredient list has garlic but only for the croutons. Liking garlic we added three cloves minced to the gazparcho. Choose to go red with a red bell pepper rather than a green. Added one small hot red pepper finely minced. Liked the black olives in the soup. Used fresh coarse cracked pepper and milled seasalt. Made the croutons but did a double batch. Put a spoon of basil pesto on top of the soup in the bowl. Didn't make the side of chopped egg or cuc diced. Basil and other herbs were fresh from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEOFFOUR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good recipe, but very work intensive, prefer something easier, but flavor is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
When I made this it was fantastic. It reminded me when I lived in Spain, father was in the US Air Force, and it brought me back. Next time I fix this it will be in the summer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious, I followed some suggestions like to use rice vinegar instead of wine vinegar, also vegetables juice. I omited tomato paste. Rice vinegar is already spiced so I didn't adtded salt. It's a winner for the summer. Thank you Michelle Chen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Borja, Lima, Peru
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Excellent soup! My boyfriend can't wait for me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vtgirl62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought this was wonderful! I didn't use the eggs or the tomato paste, and for spices I used basil and tarragon. So pretty served in white bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made a lot of modifications, but wow, it made a great Gazpacho! I skipped Step 3 and did not add water or chop additional vegetables, but I did add a diced leek before refrigerating, as well as one fresh jalapeno, diced. I used red pepper instead of green, low sodium/low sugar rice vinegar instead of white wine and omitted the black olives. For the croutons, I used 2 Tbl fresh basil and 1 Tbl of dried oregano. Before serving, I added the hard-boiled eggs and some chopped fresh herbs: parsley, basil and chives. The end result made three large servings. The only thing I'd do differently is cut back on the garlic (maybe 1 clove in the soup, 1 clove on the croutons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States