Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is good if you need something sweet fast- it took a little longer than 10 minutes, but tasted wonderful, like traditional fudge to me! Not too gooey or too sugary if you do it right. The kids loved it because they could help make it. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was my stand by for years - it was in the old Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook, but cooked on the stove top. I am so glad to have found it and extra happy it has been made so simple in the microwave! I just made 4 pounds for my church's Christmas bazaar, and it all went - and they sold it by the piece!! Once again my mailman will be happy at Christmas with his tin of fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFFERTYCT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was a really simple and tasty recipe. I made it twice, and the second time turned out wonderful. It was probably because I used margarine the first time and unsalted butter the second time. I made it in my dorm and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I didn't have a hard time getting it set at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I have made this many many times... I like it a little better with less coco (I like milk choc more than dark choc), but either way everyone that tries it says it tastes just like the kind you have to stand and stir over the stove! I've put pecans in some batches and love it. The trick to getting it to set right is to make sure the milk and butter get HOT. Also, it helps if you sift your sugar together with the coco so it is already mixed for the most part (I have even heated the milk and butter in the microwave, then mixed in with the sugar and coco - then added the vanilla last). Make sure you stir REALLY fast and pour before it gets cool... that way it leaves a nice shiny top - if you stir after it cools it looks a little lumpy on top. I also line my pan with foil so it is easy to lift out and cut into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is the best recipe I have ever encountered for fudge and you don't have to wait all day to enjoy thanks for creating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
REALLY good considering the time, cost, etc involved. I had all these on hand, wanted to make something quick, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
WOW! Just tried this tonight! Tastes like the original fudge recipe my mother made when we were kids, but without the possibility of eating it with a spoon or too sugary. This is Perfect and so Yummy and absolutely the EASIEST! Can't wait until my friends taste it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe reminds my husband of his mother's fudge, even though hers was cooked on the stove. He likes the firm texture and I had no problems with mine setting up. This is the easiest fudge recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is awesome. Quick and easy, creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This may not be gormet but it is suprizingly creamy and delicious! After making this fudge a few times I learned to sift the sugar and cocoa to avoid lumps. It is also tough to get out of the pan... so if you line the pan with tin foil you can take the whole thing out onto a cutting board and just peel the tin foil off then cut it into squares. I also recomend storing what's left in the fridge. It's also fun to mix in baking candies. This is the only fudge recipe I'll ever be making! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States