Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very fast and tasty. With the given directions, I find the icing sugar lumps, even if sifted first. Still a yummy fast chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
uh im pretty sure 2 minutes isnt enough. i did read the reviews well the first few one said to make sure its hot. but when i put the stuff in the pan thing after it was in the microwave.. i tried it before puting it in the freezer and the sugar is way crunchy i dont think it even melted enough. oops. maybe the recipe should specify that it should melt the sugar cause im not really making fudge all the time that would have helped! it was hot just not melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emopoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
it is fast ... easy ... and surprisingly creamy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was wonderfully easy to put together-brilliant for satisfying a chocolate craving without having to run out to the shops! I would recommend using the best cocoa powder you can find, because it will really improve the flavor! Thank you so much for this cheap and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
We absolutely loved how this came out. The powdered sugar offered in bulk at the store was rather chunky, so incorporating it was difficult. It cooled fast and was hard to stir; microwaving it again made it easier to stir and didn't harm it in the slightest. The product is still being savored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris &  Leela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I also had lots of clumps. I followed the recipe exactly but after 15 min in the freezer it had not set. I then put it in the refrigerator for a while and still very little. I think I'll stick to making fudge the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Really delicious, especially for being ready in such a short time. This fudge is really rich and so my friends had a hard time eating a lot of it - which meant more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Although I too had clumps of powdered sugar, but WOW... my husband couldn't believe it come from the microwave! LOL. I will be adding this to my "OMG I NEED CHOCOLATE" collection. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
like OMG this was teh BEST fudge i've ever had in my LIFE!!!!!!!!!! it was WICKED gooooooooooood!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Not sure how to rate this one. Worked for me except for a few clumps that I couldn't get rid of. Way too sweet for my taste buds. Next time will add nuts. This will make a wonderful layer on a cake or mint brownie. As a fudge, I will play around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States