Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was so good for being microwaveable. It did taste just a little like powdered sugar but was good anyway. I used a mixer to beat it after microwaving, instead of stirring, and it didn't turn out lumpy. It was creamy. It's really fast to make and it's worth it. I thought it was just the right taste, as in not too bitter and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My fudge turned out very creamy, but quite lumpy and the chocolate taste was a bit too rich/bitter. If I try this again I will use a bit less cocoa and try sifting the sugar/cocoa mix before adding the milk and butter. I think it could be great for a quick dessert with a bit of tweaking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This fudge is absolutely AH-MAZING! i was craving fudge and i tried this and there was nothing wrong with it! everyone loved it! BEST RECIPE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
It made a good sugar fix and set up fine. It was pretty lumpy though. I would not substitute this for the original stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This fudge is excellent and SO EASY! It is ready to go in the freezer in less than 5 minutes! My kids gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was so easy to make and ready in a pinch; I had a birthday party to go to and forgot to get a gift, so at the last moment I made this and wrapped it in a gift bag - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Best recipe ever. My husband said it was better than his mom's recipe. Oh my, never thought I'd hear that! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This got RAVES over the holidays! Will definitely be my "go-to" fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was absolutely dead easy to make! It set right up and was so quick. My only complaint is that I have tasted better fudge. Still good enough to give away as gifts, but could be better. I'll still make it though because it is so easy and saves so much time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States