Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe and used margarine instead of butter...and it turned out to be a pan of fudge soup...was it the use of margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Decent recipe. I made one batch exactly the way the recipe stated. It tasted okay, but the fudge was hard to cut, a little lumpy, and crumbly. I made the second batch with the suggestions of others. I sifted the flour and cocoa together in one bowl, and melted the milk and butter together in another. I then poured the milk/butter and vanilla into the bowl with the dry ingredients and mixed. This fudge came out much creamier than the first batch. The only complaint I have is that the fudge does not come out very thick. I used an 8x8 pan and the fudge wasn't even 1/2" high. The batter was also very hard to pour and spread - I suspect the recipe needs some more liquid ingredients. The fudge is good, but it defintely doesn't taste like real chocolate fudge. Good for just a sweet bite though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was so good and simple it tastes just like traditional but without all th work. I think we should all try it it took about 5 minutes to make and 15 to harden this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
So easy! So good! People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is quick and easy and my hubby loved it. Beats standing over the stove!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I really like no-fail fudge recipes like this this one. Especially when it turns out! This came together so fast I was shocked that the end result was so good! It was very chocolaty and really sweet - which means a little piece goes a long way! It was surprisingly creamy and set up perfectly. I did line my pan before pouring the fudge in for easier removal. I will definitely make this again and even try experimenting with different flavours of extract - like orange or raspberry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Do not I repeat do not use splenda. Splenda left an after taste and was not as thick. I will try this following the recipe. So sorry whatcity, slap my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythe, California, USA
Living In: Winterhaven, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
My entire household is now addicted to this fudge. I actually have guests who will bring me confectioners' sugar simply so I make this for them...lol. So incredibly easy and fast. I'll definitely be making this for the holidays. Like others, I stirred the sugar and cocoa until combined, melted the butter and heated the milk separately, then quickly stirred all together, making sure it was all smooth. It comes out in a nice neat ball. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I tried replacing milk with soy milk since I can't handle dairy. Warning! It doesn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Are you KIDDING me?!?! I've been slaving over boiling pots of sugar, butter and cocoa for 32 years - struggling to get that temperature perfect - just right to form a soft ball. Despite my efforts, having a sucessful batch was still a gamble. NOW you tell me that I could have just microwaved some butter and milk and stirred it into confectioners sugar?!?! ARRRGH! Well, as others have suggested, I sifted the sugar and cocoa. I also microwaved ONLY the butter and milk. After stirring it all together, I pour the mixture in a glass baking dish coated with real butter. (When your tounge touches the fudge, you get a nice buttery surprise for a moment. Woohoo!) I've made this several times. I've made it without nuts, with nuts, and I've made maple-walnut fudge. With all of the flavorings and food colorings available nowadays, you can get REALLY creative with this basic recipe! You could do ALL SORTS of variations for the holidays!! Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States