Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this with peanut butter instead of butter and it was delicious!Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So easy, quick and good it's ridiculous. I used the reviewer's suggestion of warming the butter and milk together in the microwave and then adding it to the dry ingredients. Just make sure you use a bowl big enough that the milk doesn't boil over! I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMIMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I found it really clumpy, i just made it. But other wise, not to messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Oh wow! Wish I had found this recipe sooner---I cannot count how many times I've stood over the stove making complicated fudge trying to "gage" soft candy temp and/or is it over-boiling/under-boiling only to end up with "ice cream topping." This recipe is "too easy" I thought. IT'S GORGEOUS!!!! It taste just like the "complicated" fudge (or close enough for me anyway) without any of the hassle! Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeLiSsA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Germantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a very good quick fudge recipe. I have made it many times and it always turns out great. Sometimes I even add a handful of mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
well i dont know what i did but each time i make this it turns out diffenty each time but its good to eat with a spoon;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is such a good fudge recipe! :) I make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wow! Amazing that you can make fudge that quickly and easily and have it turn out so good. I veganized this for my boys who have severe food allergies, using dairy-free margarine and rice milk. The only thing missing was a little salt, but that was my fault since the margarine is unsalted. I followed others recommendations to melt the "butter" and "milk" together first in the microwave. I used a whisk to mix the cocoa and sugar, and remove lumps. Then I added the milk mixture to the dry mixture, and continued to stir with the whisk. I added the vanilla, and continued mixing with a rubber spatula. It came out so smooth! I didn't grease the pan but used foil instead, as others suggested, which made cutting easy. Thank you for this recipe!! I will definitely make it again . . . And again . . . And whenever I need a quick chocolate fix. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy - Great for a quick sugar fix. I also use this recipe for frosting cakes and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was surprised at how good this is! I doubt I'll be making fudge on the stovetop anytime soon. The only problem I had was that I made it according to the directions, and ended up with little chunks of powdered sugar that I couldn't whisk out. I believe if I had heated the butter and milk separately like lots of others did, I wouldn't have had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States