Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this fudge yesterday. I followed directions exactly. I did use an electric mixer to mix it all together at the end. However, I let it freeze a little bit longer. It tasted great, but was a little lumpy. Guess next time i'll have to sift the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
so simple! and it really satisfies a sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUN RAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious recipe! I wanted something quick and delicious and this was the perfect recipe. I microwaved to butter and milk first and then added the cocoa and sugar, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Pretty darn good for something just thrown together. It was super easy & fast to make & really gooey. I adjusted it to use slightly less powedered sugar & the same amount of cocoa ( about 2 cups) I wanted a darker chocolate taste. I also added 2 TBLSPs peanut butter to thicken it up a bit. Outstanding! Super rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I used to have a recipe for microwave fudge back in the 1980s and then lost it. I found it again on this website and it's every bit as good as I remember. My kids loved this fudge; it's fast, easy, you always have the ingredients on hand, and it's delicious. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this EXACTLY according to the original posted recipe, no changes, no preheating any ingredients, and it is PERFECT. Set up fine, tastes like fudge, not like sugar, etc. I love it. THANK YOU, whatcity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
i am eating this yummy fudge as i type! this is a great quick recipe. it is soft and sweet and actually tastes fudgy like fudge should taste! it took like 15 minutes to make. sooo good (: i halved it and cut the pieces smaller because i am on a diet lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe so I wouldn't have to measure the powdered sugar. Used 1/2 c. peanut butter and 1/2 c. butter. Next time I think I will add a bit more cocoa - not quite chocolatey enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Everyone, expecially the kids, loved this creamy, chocolatey, dessert that I will defitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Could not be easier. It tastes as good as any fudge I have ever had. It is a little bit softer, but I like it that way. Make sure that you stir really well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States