Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I didn't think that microwave fudge would be very good, but boy was I surprised. It is actually pretty good fudge for very little effort. What more could you ask for. I followed the recipe, but did come out with a few lumps. I think next time I will try other reviewers suggetions and melt the butter and mix with the milk before putting into the dry mixture. This one is a keeper. Fits the bill for something sweet in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really needed a nice, quick recipe for fudge to satisfy my late-night sugar craving and this was just what I was looking for! It was super easy to make and I had it in the freezer in under ten minutes! It took a bit longer to set than the recipe said but it was worth it anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connoquenessing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I just made this fudge this morning. All I can say is YUM!!!! I added 2 extra tablespoons of cocoa because I read the ratings that it tasted too much like powdered sugar. I also mixed in pecans and then sprinkled coconut flakes over the top before i set it in the freezer. It did take longer than 10 minutes to set, but it still is with the time it saves not having to be over the stove for an hour turning "old fashioned" fudge. This recipe is as delicious as it is easy!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was hopeful after reading so many positive reviews, but sadly this did NOT taste like fudge. It wasn't even that chocolatey. It pretty much just tasted like powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is super easy and amazing! I add some chunky peanut butter in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Excellent! If you need something quick and easy this is it. I have made this recipe for over 8 years, and sometimes ADD PECANS. Everyone loves it, especially the men. It's great to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Good for a quick chocolate attack delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
love this! so easy and ready to eat in about 15 minutes.. my family loves this treat we make it at least once a week and keep it in the fridge when you need a quick chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Amazing! And so smimple.... I made it with a 2-year-old, and we had a lot of fun. She could help a lot. It's super yummy, too. Definitely reccomend it! We were all licking the bowl when we were done! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this with peanut butter instead of butter and it was delicious!Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States