Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is awesome. Quick and easy, creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe reminds my husband of his mother's fudge, even though hers was cooked on the stove. He likes the firm texture and I had no problems with mine setting up. This is the easiest fudge recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This tasted okay, but didn't set up good...was very gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
WOW! Just tried this tonight! Tastes like the original fudge recipe my mother made when we were kids, but without the possibility of eating it with a spoon or too sugary. This is Perfect and so Yummy and absolutely the EASIEST! Can't wait until my friends taste it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
It is honestly not like traditional fudge in taste or texture, but it is tasty nonetheless and certainly worth the effort. For those who want something sweet in a pinch this works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was my stand by for years - it was in the old Betty Crocker Christmas Cookbook, but cooked on the stove top. I am so glad to have found it and extra happy it has been made so simple in the microwave! I just made 4 pounds for my church's Christmas bazaar, and it all went - and they sold it by the piece!! Once again my mailman will be happy at Christmas with his tin of fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFFERTYCT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Quick and easy, but tasted too much like sugar. Didn't set in 10 minutes, took more like 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
REALLY good considering the time, cost, etc involved. I had all these on hand, wanted to make something quick, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is the best recipe I have ever encountered for fudge and you don't have to wait all day to enjoy thanks for creating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Super easy to make and really satisfies that chocolate craving. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States