Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I was looking for an EASY recipe and this IS IT!! This was too easy to make and way good!! Am going to make it again after I write this review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
VERY easy to make and came out great. (I liked it the best the next day after it sat at room temp in the plastic zip baggie.) Thanks. I will make definitely this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This may not be gormet but it is suprizingly creamy and delicious! After making this fudge a few times I learned to sift the sugar and cocoa to avoid lumps. It is also tough to get out of the pan... so if you line the pan with tin foil you can take the whole thing out onto a cutting board and just peel the tin foil off then cut it into squares. I also recomend storing what's left in the fridge. It's also fun to mix in baking candies. This is the only fudge recipe I'll ever be making! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I have made this many many times... I like it a little better with less coco (I like milk choc more than dark choc), but either way everyone that tries it says it tastes just like the kind you have to stand and stir over the stove! I've put pecans in some batches and love it. The trick to getting it to set right is to make sure the milk and butter get HOT. Also, it helps if you sift your sugar together with the coco so it is already mixed for the most part (I have even heated the milk and butter in the microwave, then mixed in with the sugar and coco - then added the vanilla last). Make sure you stir REALLY fast and pour before it gets cool... that way it leaves a nice shiny top - if you stir after it cools it looks a little lumpy on top. I also line my pan with foil so it is easy to lift out and cut into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Exactly as advertised...a good recipe for a chocolate or sugar fix. It did take a bit longer to set up than 10 minutes, though. I left it in the freezer for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was a really simple and tasty recipe. I made it twice, and the second time turned out wonderful. It was probably because I used margarine the first time and unsalted butter the second time. I made it in my dorm and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I didn't have a hard time getting it set at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is good if you need something sweet fast- it took a little longer than 10 minutes, but tasted wonderful, like traditional fudge to me! Not too gooey or too sugary if you do it right. The kids loved it because they could help make it. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I had such a craving for chocolate and this was so easy! I made it quicker than it would have taken me to go to the store for a treat. I used regular margarine and heavy whipping cream since that was all I had and it still came out great. I put chopped walnuts on top to cut the sweetness. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitforaqueenclothing.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is awesome. Quick and easy, creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipe reminds my husband of his mother's fudge, even though hers was cooked on the stove. He likes the firm texture and I had no problems with mine setting up. This is the easiest fudge recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States