Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My mom used to make this all the time but then we lost the recipe and forgot the exact measurements. This is the only fugde I'll ever eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Very yummy! Wasn't nessesary to grease the pan- I think somebody mentioned that already, and it was kind of hard to beat it smooth. But it was fast to make and everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
this recipie is sooooo yummy and easy as can be! the first time i made this fudge, it was for an upset friend and it made her feel much better. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
My 10-year-old made this, and it came out perfectly, with no help. Tasted great too! She passed it out to the neighbors (to rave reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I've made this several times and it never disappoints us. This is THE microwave fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe for fast, yummy fudge. I recommend microwaving the butter and milk separately, stirring the powdered sugar and cocoa together for 3 minutes(to avoid lumps), then quickly beating in liquid with a mixer for best results. I made this fudge and it was lump-free, I'm making more this afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I was out of milk, so I used evaporated instead, also, I only used half the vanilla. It turned out excellent. Next time I will sift the cocoa and sugar though. ** I made this a 2nd time, except I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. It tasted like girl scout cookies without the cookie. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
It's an easy recipe and the texture is good, but I didn't particularly care for the flavor. I prefer a more milk chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I was looking for a good fudge recipe that didn't have marshmallow cream and wasn't a lot of work. I came across this recipe, tried it and loved it! I microwaved it for 2.5 mintues, and then use an electric beater on high speed for just a minute to mix in the vanilla and smooth out the consistency, then I pour it in the pan. I've also added peppermint extract instead of the vanilla, and drizzled the top with melted mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I was very surprised that this came out the correct consistency, considering how easy it was! It WAS a tiny bit on the grainy side but it wasn't too grainy. Also, I followed another reviewer's advice and didn't cook it 2 minutes, I watched the butter and stopped the microwave when the butter was melted. I also SIFTED together the sugar and cocoa and added a few mini marshmallows on top of the whole mixture before heating. I made only a half-batch to see how it would turn out and now I wish I had made the entire thing! My husband gives the taste only 3 stars but I give the recipe 4 stars because of the simplicity! I used foil to line my pan and it made clean-up even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States