Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was soooo easy and YUMMY! I used a pie pan and lined it with foil that I sprayed with cooking spray. It sets up really fast so you have to stir it fast to get the lumps out. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This really is so great . . .with or without the vanilla extract. I will never go back to stovetop fudge again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
It never ever fail, have done it again and again, and it always is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
So easy and so delicious. For easier cleanup, I line the pan with aluminum foil, and when the fudge hardens it peels right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Eisenreich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good. It set up fine for me. It's a soft fudge, and it's not the very best fudge I've ever had, but good and very easy to make! I added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This recipe is exactly what it claims - simple and tasty! My boys love it, and I'm happy to oblige (sometimes). Just wish it was healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
It is as it's described. Satisfies a sweet chocolate craving. Not the best fudge I've had, but definitely the fastest and easiest and satisfied my bordem and sweet-tooth. I would call it chocolate icing rather than fudge, infact I'll use this recipe as a fast icing next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This fudge was GREAT and SO EASY! Mine didn't firm up quite as quickly as the recipe says, but so what? It's even better with a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts stirred in with the vanilla- that way you can't taste any icing sugar lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I had tried "cocoa fudge" at a fair last year and it was delicious. I was hoping this would be the same recipe, but something was missing. It looked the same, and had the same melt-in-your-mouth texture, but I did not find it to be chocolatey enough...maybe I'll try adding more cocoa next time. Still, it was easy and pretty good. Set up fine for me after about 10 minutes in the refigerator (did not freeze - no room in freezer!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Makes me soooooo mad! I KNEW this could not possibly set up. There is too much liquid (melted butter and milk) for this amount of confectioners sugar. But I made it anyway! wasted ingedients and nuts! NUTS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States