Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was so easy to make and very good. I divided the recipe by 4 for a smaller batch which was a bad idea. The smaller batch was a little lumpy and had a poor texture. Also it took a little longer to cool for me but that isn't much of an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I cut down on the cocoa, also, because 1/2 cup makes the fudge a little more bitter than sweet. Also, use real butter in sticks (not in tubs)... not softened butter or butter substitutes. If you use margarine or butter substitutes, the fudge will be too soft. But keep in the fridge, even if you use real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I didn't think that microwave fudge would be very good, but boy was I surprised. It is actually pretty good fudge for very little effort. What more could you ask for. I followed the recipe, but did come out with a few lumps. I think next time I will try other reviewers suggetions and melt the butter and mix with the milk before putting into the dry mixture. This one is a keeper. Fits the bill for something sweet in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really needed a nice, quick recipe for fudge to satisfy my late-night sugar craving and this was just what I was looking for! It was super easy to make and I had it in the freezer in under ten minutes! It took a bit longer to set than the recipe said but it was worth it anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connoquenessing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I just made this fudge this morning. All I can say is YUM!!!! I added 2 extra tablespoons of cocoa because I read the ratings that it tasted too much like powdered sugar. I also mixed in pecans and then sprinkled coconut flakes over the top before i set it in the freezer. It did take longer than 10 minutes to set, but it still is with the time it saves not having to be over the stove for an hour turning "old fashioned" fudge. This recipe is as delicious as it is easy!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I was hopeful after reading so many positive reviews, but sadly this did NOT taste like fudge. It wasn't even that chocolatey. It pretty much just tasted like powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is super easy and amazing! I add some chunky peanut butter in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Excellent! If you need something quick and easy this is it. I have made this recipe for over 8 years, and sometimes ADD PECANS. Everyone loves it, especially the men. It's great to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Good for a quick chocolate attack delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
love this! so easy and ready to eat in about 15 minutes.. my family loves this treat we make it at least once a week and keep it in the fridge when you need a quick chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States