Gaye's Microwave Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This tastes very nice, but it did not set in ten minutes for me. So far, it's been two hours and twenty minutes, and it's still more like pudding than fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I have been using this recipe since the early 90's and was so happy to find it here. This is by far the quickest and easiest way to make fudge. Anyone that this had a problem with this has tried to do it on a stove top or didn't follow the directions properly. I've found that for a creamier fudge, you can use 3 oz. of whipping cream (Cream being heavier and thicker than milk, you need a little extra). Also, if you prefer darker fudge, you can use the Special Dark cocoa from Hershey's. I've also made peanut butter fudge using this same recipe. Just leave out the cocoa and use peanut butter instead of butter. Another quick and great treat. I saw this recipe on a microwave cooking show on PBS. They actually listed several variations, I just can't recall all of them. One more small hint here. Modern day microwave a far hotter than earlier models. Melt time for bitter in my microwave is just over 1 min. This is important, you don't want to over heat the mixture as it can become very hard very fast. So do a test run to determine how long it takes to melt your butter and go from there. Happy cooking and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I did exactly as directed, but it never hardened up. It's one big gooey mess. I'm gonna try to reheat it on the stove and cook it longer to see if I can salvage it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnne Rinnels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
You absolutely can't go wrong w/this fudge! Too thick? Add more milk. Too thin? Add more sugar! So very simple and foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My husband's favorite fudge and super simple. I've never really had any trouble with it setting up. I do use a mixer to mix it after it comes out of the microwave so maybe that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I love this recipe. I didn't have any problems making it. I think the microwave time depends on the wattage of your microwave, mine is small and I had to cook it a little longer. It also took a little longer to firm up for me. I sometimes add walnuts to mine at the end. In the end the taste was delicious. I sprayed the pan and it was easy to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pittman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made this for years except for a 13 by 9 dish. 2 lb powdered sugar, 1 cup cocoa 1 cup butter and 1 tablespoon vanilla. Nuts optional. I chill it at least one hour. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It turned out great and my family loved it which then made me love it even more. This was a dessert tested for a church small group and I was in charge of dessert. The only thing I did differently is that after I had decided it would be time to mix the ingredients I heated it up and froze it until the small group began which was about 3-3 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
When I made this incredible recipe it was gone in about 30 minutes. Amazing recipe, absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was so easy to make and very good. I divided the recipe by 4 for a smaller batch which was a bad idea. The smaller batch was a little lumpy and had a poor texture. Also it took a little longer to cool for me but that isn't much of an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Smiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States