Gator Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Used grape Gaterade. It was OK but was not all that flavorful since sports drinks are big on nutrients and mild on flavor. (And expensive.) I thought using about half that amount of ice would make it better but I haven't tried that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
SWWEEEETTTTTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I used blue powerade rather than a grape flavor. Super simple to make, subtle but great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
really good! not extremely flavorful but still tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This smoothie was ok. The taste is a little odd. I like it, but it's different. It needs a little bit more flavoring. I used the blue Gatorade, my favorite! But overall, Not bad !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I summed it down a notch one cup of tiny ice cubes one cup of propel strawberry kiwi and two scoops of ice cream. Then I put one scoop of my protein powder and blended. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this just then for the bf he is a big fan of grape gatoraide and loved this we will be making this again :-) thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyliepickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
OMG soooo good with orange gatorade!!! Tastes like a creamsickle!!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
its great to take to gymnastics practice. my friend tried it and she was like OH MY GOODNESS this is sooo good how do you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Triple Threat Fruit Smoothies

Dessert or nutritious snack, you can't beat smoothies made with Dannon Yogurt.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States