Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yum! Even the picky eater loved these. With El Pato sauce it was wildly spicy, in a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I will make this again to see if I can up the flavor. I used ground beef, because that's all I had. Used 1 can of regular tomato sauce and about 1/2 cup of salsa instead of the hot tomato sauce. And added about 1 tbsp Southwestern Seasoning. Will probably add more seasoning next time. Loved the corn flavor in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
excellent...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
It was outstanding with changes that I took from other reviewers: I used 1 can of tomato sauce, 1 can of diced tomatos with green chiles and 1/3 cup of medium salsa instead of two cans of hot tomato sauce. I used black beans instead of refried. I didn't warm the tortillas on the stove - I wrapped the burritos and then put them in the 350 oven for 7 minutes - they were perfect. I also added just under one tablespoon each of cumin and chili pepper, and used whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
For the reviewer who stated that these were not authentic....who cares, they're delicious! As a matter of fact, cheddar cheese is the perfect option for me Gary and I thank you submitting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I thought this was a yummy and very easy dish to prepare. I used premade enchilada sauce instead of the hot tomato sauce and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Very good! I season the turkey, use Del Monte canned tomatoes with mild chilies pepper, and fiesta blend shredded cheese. I've made this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel of the Hills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
We loved this recipe! I added taco seasoning to regular tomato sauce. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and baked the burritos in a 350 oven for about 10 minutes until they got crispy on the outside. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
These were pretty tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. I followed the suggestions of someone else and substituted the following: 1- 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, 1/3 cup salsa, and 1 can of hot diced tomatoes with green chilis for the 2 cans of hot tomato sauce (b/c I couldn't find any at the market). I also added the following seasonings: 1 TBS of cumin, chili powder and onion powder. I also used whole wheat tortillas. I will make this recipe again! I love the low fat version by using turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States