Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I loved it, but it needed seasoning. I added cumin, chili powder, and garlic powder, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really easy, and the whole family loved (this is rare in my house). I left out the beans because my husband is allergic, and used salsa for part since I only had one can of tomato sauce. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is an excellent choice if you are interested in diversifying your menu when you are trying to eat healthy. I could not find hot tomato sauce in my grocery store, so I used cayenne pepper; I didn't measure, but used about 3/4 teaspoon in the meat mixture and another 3/4 teaspoon after the tomato sauce is added. That this method, you will get heat in every bite. Despite adding the spice, the mixture was still only moderately spicy; not too much. One could prepare this recipe without the refried beans and it would still be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
we liked it...added mexi corn and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We had these tonight and my son loved them. I did not use the hot tomato sauce since I was afraid it would be too spicy for my kids, 6 & 8 years. I used regular taco seasoning. That was a good choice because they ate them all. I did not use corn or sour cream, just used what I had on hand. My kids like their food more plain. Nonetheless, they were delicious and cheesy and we topped with lettuce & chopped tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made it with the following changes: 20 oz. ground turkey, 2 8oz. cans tomato sauce, 1 can diced tomatoes, 1 can mild fire-roasted chilis, 1 T. chili powder, 1/2 T. cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We added hot sauce to a bit more flavor. We also made extra and froze them for later! For freezing individually wrap each one in plastic wrap then put all burritos in a large plastic bag and freeze. To microwave unwrap one burrito and wrap in a paper towel and place on a plate. Cook for 4 min on 50% power, flip over and return to microwave at 50% for 2 addl minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe! I've made this turkey burrito three times in the past two months. .I have received rave reviews from family and friends. I did use two cans of rotel which boosts the hotness factor to just the right degree. Not too spicy but not too bland. If you want to bump up the flavor cook the tortilla shells in olive oil until they are perfectly browned then fill with all the toppings including sour cream and cheese. It's a true party in your mouth. A+ for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made this with venison. Hot tomato sauce is not available where I live, so I used Rotel tomato sauce with green chiles. Absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gifford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States