Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
awesome is all I have to say this came out great I did not do anything to the recipe. One word of warning be sure to use good quality shells, I used thin inferior ones and I had a few blowouts, but it was still excellent. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This is a delicious recipe. So easy to make. Great for those weeknights when you are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Love these...the corn in them is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Loved it! It's easy to make. I used canned turkey from the pantry, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent, but I added jalopenas to the mix. I bought fresh Jalopenas and fried them in olive oil, then draind the oil and mixed the peppers in with the meat. The longer you fry the peppers the less heat the remains. Also if you dont want them real hot take out the membranes and seeds and chose peppers without the skin beginning to crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
To make them even more healthy, I used whole wheat tortillas and did not use the hot tomato sauce. I added diced tomatos, because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
this recipe is very good and extremely easy to make. good job and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Had some wheat tortillas to use up and tried this recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
The recipe turned out really good, some other reviewer suggested to use diced tomatoes instead of hot tomato sauce so i used that. I also found it easier to roll and stuff the burritos before placing it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I expected these to be decent, but they were actually wonderful. My husband was also pleasantly surprised and asked me to make them again soon. I used Rotel tomatoes instead of the hot tomato sauce, only because I couldn't find it. I also wrapped the burritos, minus the sour cream, and placed them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 7-10 minutes. The tortillas got nice and crunchy and the cheese was melted into the meat and beans. I then topped them with the sour cream and served. We will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States