Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've never reviewed any of the recipes from this site before (even though I love and use many of them)... but wanted to jump on the Gary's Turkey Burritos train. The great thing about this recipe is that you can make it as written or substitute and adapt it to what you have on hand or to your family's taste.You can also adjust the amount of fat and calories to your diet and taste. My adult sons loved them. Hubby missed out because he is deer hunting. (Sorry, honey, I tried to save you one but no such luck). This will certainly become a frequent meal at our house. Thanks Gary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We used half enchilada sauce and half tomato sauce and eliminated the onion since my hubby is not a big fan. They were just delicious! Wonderful recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a great healthy recipe. My husband and I actually have been making something similar to this for years. Hint ***** I see lots of people cannot find the 2 cans of hot tomato sauce. We use a hot tomato sauce called El Pato, it is either in the canned tomato area or the hispanic ingredients aisle. It cost about .50 and has the perfect seasoning. Nothing could be easier. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Used less heat by using 1 hot tomato sauce & 1 regular. Tasty; may add some other seasoning next time. To the person asking about carbs, that would be the refried beans & tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For those looking for hot tomato sauce it would be in the mexican section of the grocery store and it is El Pato brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I only gave these 3 stars cuz I really didnt care for it too much. I did use left over turkey leg meat instead of ground turkey, maybe that makes a difference. I will try it again with the ground turkey and see if it is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Wow! Such simple ingredients and so easy to make. I was really surprised. My family loved it. I did add taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
excellent with the homemade salsa on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were very good, but needed spicing up. I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and a tablespoon of both cumin and chili powder to the meat mixture. I used Rotel tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. I didn't use as much sour cream, but I increased the cheese to over a cup. I had enough filling for 7 burritos. My family loved these, so I'm sure I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I think this recipe is delicious and my husband agreed. It needed a little something though so I added some chili powder, lime juice, and a touch of cholula sauce and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States