Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
this recipe is soo easy and quick - excellent! i used McCormicks burrito seasoning rather than getting the hot tomato sauce and added it into the tomato, turkey, corn and onion mixture. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
I don't know if it is the 2 cans of hot tomato sauce or the warmed tortillas, but this recipe was just phenomenal! There are not even seasonings used here, but the burritos just have this incredibly full flavor - there is nothing missing! These burritos are so incredibly easy, and this is one recipe I will keep on hand to use regularly. The burritos are quite healthy, and the recipe uses nothing containing a lot of fat. Thanks to Gary for providing a fantastic recipe! Two hints: 1) To keep this recipe healthy when you make it, be sure to use skinless ground turkey, otherwise the skin is ground into the turkey and it contains extra fat; 2) If you are like me and are terrible at folding burritos, spread a little refried beans on the ends you are trying to fold - they act like a sticky paste to kee the burritos nicely folded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was fast, easy and very tasty. I read other reviews and instead of tomato sauce I used a 16 oz. jar of garden salsa. This came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very good, classic burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
The burritos were excellent!! Although it was my first time making burritos and the first one was difficult to roll, I got the hang of it. Much healthier with turkey than beef. So A+ on this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Nothing out of this world, but a good meal. Would've liked for it to have been a bit spicier. But we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Mine came out a little bland so I spiced it up a lot. The recipe made a lot of food, which is good for the work week. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I added 1 teaspoon of ground cumin and 2 cloves of fresh garlic. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
We ate these but none of my crew were overly impressed with them. I didn't exactly follow the recipe and used leftover turkey from Thankgiving so maybe that was the difference. They had good flavor but weren't something I'd fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This was yummy - I added some ADOBO seasoning to spice it up a bit...a big hit with my family. Even my 5 year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States