Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Used less heat by using 1 hot tomato sauce & 1 regular. Tasty; may add some other seasoning next time. To the person asking about carbs, that would be the refried beans & tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For those looking for hot tomato sauce it would be in the mexican section of the grocery store and it is El Pato brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I only gave these 3 stars cuz I really didnt care for it too much. I did use left over turkey leg meat instead of ground turkey, maybe that makes a difference. I will try it again with the ground turkey and see if it is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Wow! Such simple ingredients and so easy to make. I was really surprised. My family loved it. I did add taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
excellent with the homemade salsa on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were very good, but needed spicing up. I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and a tablespoon of both cumin and chili powder to the meat mixture. I used Rotel tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. I didn't use as much sour cream, but I increased the cheese to over a cup. I had enough filling for 7 burritos. My family loved these, so I'm sure I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I think this recipe is delicious and my husband agreed. It needed a little something though so I added some chili powder, lime juice, and a touch of cholula sauce and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Pretty tasty! Looked like a 'Mom's Special' in the skillet (mystery dinner) - but tasted great! I didn't have the hot tomato sauce, so I used tomato sauce and salsa instead. We used the smaller tortillas, filled and wrapped tightly, and warmed in the oven for a crispy exterior. I baked quite a few of these - way more than my husband and I could eat for dinner. I let the remainder cool, then I froze them for quick lunches to reheat in the oven or micro during the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was fabulous. I used one can tomato sauce and one can of Rotel instead of the hot tomato sauce. I baked them in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes to melt the cheese on top. Everyone loved this recipe. We will be adding this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have made these burritos twice, and am making them tonight.... my boyfriend and his brother loved them! Double the recipe because they will go fast! I used El Pato hot tomato sauce found with the ethnic foods! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States