Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
these were easy and great. Couldn't find hot tomato sauce so I used 7oz tomatoe sauce and 15z can diced tomatoe with jalapeno plus added a little chili powder. they really weren't spicy at all. Also put them in the oven for 10min topped with fat free cheddar and taco sause..Yummy kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good. Couldn't find hot t-sauce. Used petite diced tomatoes w jalopenos and some reg sauce. Added some cumin to taste more Mexican. Came out mild as listed. Family enjoyed them. I put extra cheese on top and broiled quickly to melt it. Came out nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love this recipe. It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful. I have five in my household (two with autism) and it is hard to find something that everyone will eat. EVERYONE ate it and loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I like black bean instead of the refried beans and Picanta Sauce instead of the tomato sauce and add to taste hot sauce or chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've never reviewed any of the recipes from this site before (even though I love and use many of them)... but wanted to jump on the Gary's Turkey Burritos train. The great thing about this recipe is that you can make it as written or substitute and adapt it to what you have on hand or to your family's taste.You can also adjust the amount of fat and calories to your diet and taste. My adult sons loved them. Hubby missed out because he is deer hunting. (Sorry, honey, I tried to save you one but no such luck). This will certainly become a frequent meal at our house. Thanks Gary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Allen Scholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We used half enchilada sauce and half tomato sauce and eliminated the onion since my hubby is not a big fan. They were just delicious! Wonderful recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a great healthy recipe. My husband and I actually have been making something similar to this for years. Hint ***** I see lots of people cannot find the 2 cans of hot tomato sauce. We use a hot tomato sauce called El Pato, it is either in the canned tomato area or the hispanic ingredients aisle. It cost about .50 and has the perfect seasoning. Nothing could be easier. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Used less heat by using 1 hot tomato sauce & 1 regular. Tasty; may add some other seasoning next time. To the person asking about carbs, that would be the refried beans & tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For those looking for hot tomato sauce it would be in the mexican section of the grocery store and it is El Pato brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I only gave these 3 stars cuz I really didnt care for it too much. I did use left over turkey leg meat instead of ground turkey, maybe that makes a difference. I will try it again with the ground turkey and see if it is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States