Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
For spicy tomato sauce, I use "El Pato" brand. In a little yellow can with a duck on the front. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Good healthy dish...kept feeling like it needed something more. I can say that my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
VERY good and filling. Took other's suggestion and added rice to the mix. Tossed them in the oven as well. Took the overflow and foiled/wrapped individually in the freezer (yet another great idea) for one of those nights - "What's for dinner??" Nice substantial meal at a low cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Alright. Needs a lot of spicing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this as listed, and ate one. It was good. I decided to finish the rest of them off in the oven, covered in shredded cheese, at 375* for 10 mins. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Nice quick, easy, tasty, dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
these were easy and great. Couldn't find hot tomato sauce so I used 7oz tomatoe sauce and 15z can diced tomatoe with jalapeno plus added a little chili powder. they really weren't spicy at all. Also put them in the oven for 10min topped with fat free cheddar and taco sause..Yummy kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good. Couldn't find hot t-sauce. Used petite diced tomatoes w jalopenos and some reg sauce. Added some cumin to taste more Mexican. Came out mild as listed. Family enjoyed them. I put extra cheese on top and broiled quickly to melt it. Came out nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love this recipe. It was so easy to make and tasted wonderful. I have five in my household (two with autism) and it is hard to find something that everyone will eat. EVERYONE ate it and loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I like black bean instead of the refried beans and Picanta Sauce instead of the tomato sauce and add to taste hot sauce or chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States