Gary's Turkey Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was really good. We will make these again. I used a can of tomato sauce and a packet of taco seasoning to replace other sauce and seasonings. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Used ground beef. Can omit the refried beens. Heated tortillas in microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
My husband liked it, I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was truly delicious! I followed what the other reviewer (melissa)suggested with the tomato sauce, tomatoes w/peppers, salsa, and spices. I really enjoyed this and it is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These were a really great change from the normal chicken or beef burritos. I added a 4 oz can of diced green chiles to the corn, turkey mixture. I put everything into the tortilla, rolled them and then topped then with cheese. I baked them at 350 for about 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These burrito's were yummy! My husband thought they tasted as though from a restaurant. I found the hot tomato sauce, but chose not to use it. I wanted to have more control over my spices. For those of you who don't know where to find the hot tomato sauce, try the mexican foods aisle of your grocery store. I followed the advice of others, adding tomato sauce, diced tomatoes with chiles, chili powder, onion powder and ground cumin. I also added the refried beans directly to the meat mixture saving a step. This made so much I was able to freeze about half. Looking forward to eating it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was great...I did put them together and then under the broiler for toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yum! Even the picky eater loved these. With El Pato sauce it was wildly spicy, in a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I will make this again to see if I can up the flavor. I used ground beef, because that's all I had. Used 1 can of regular tomato sauce and about 1/2 cup of salsa instead of the hot tomato sauce. And added about 1 tbsp Southwestern Seasoning. Will probably add more seasoning next time. Loved the corn flavor in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANE MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
excellent...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gary’s Turkey Burritos and Homemade Salsa

Dinner’s ready in a hurry with healthy, homemade burritos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States