Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Sooo good! I had stuffing left over... deciding what I'd like to do with it now. Too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnkc12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
LOVE these! I have had many different versions of stuffed mushrooms and find these to be THE best. The crab meat, chicken stuffing with cream cheese make these fabulous. I make the stuffing mix the night before my guests arrive I fill the mushrooms, saute the garlic and butter, drizzle and bake. If you have left over crab meat stuffing mix, it tastes amazing in chicken. Just slice open a boneless chicken breast put in stuffing (bread if you like) and bake. Yumm-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
As good as any restaurant version! I went a bit easier on the butter - only used 3/4 cup and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not to my taste. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made these Friday for my husband. Like to make a surprise for him on Fridays when he gets home from work. He ate two before he took his coat off. 1 reviewer was right when she said there was way too much filling. I bought two more packs of mushrooms to use my remaining filling. Did not need so much butter either. I put my onion and garlic in the food processor. I forgot the garlic was supposed to go in the butter. So I had garlic in the butter and in the fillng. I used canned crabmeat. Except for the extra mushrooms, I had everything I needed already in the house to make this wonderful recipe. Will make again. Thanks Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
No adjustments needed! Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
these were good - but I did as others suggested half of the stuffing and not all of the extra butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very tasty! Used real crab meat in a can and did not use that much butter(used I can't believe it's not butter for a healthier dish) and it came out terrific! Thank you for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Based on previous reviews I had very high expectations and this recipe fell short of the reviews. But this is still very good, yet nothing to brag about. If you're looking for a new twist on the traditional crab cake this is worth a try but you have to improvise to get that "Wow" reaction I hoped for (based on previous reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I took these to a party ....they were INHALED...... East to make ...and Yummy.. The butter topping tops this recipe above the rest .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States