Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
As good as any restaurant version! I went a bit easier on the butter - only used 3/4 cup and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Not to my taste. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made these Friday for my husband. Like to make a surprise for him on Fridays when he gets home from work. He ate two before he took his coat off. 1 reviewer was right when she said there was way too much filling. I bought two more packs of mushrooms to use my remaining filling. Did not need so much butter either. I put my onion and garlic in the food processor. I forgot the garlic was supposed to go in the butter. So I had garlic in the butter and in the fillng. I used canned crabmeat. Except for the extra mushrooms, I had everything I needed already in the house to make this wonderful recipe. Will make again. Thanks Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
No adjustments needed! Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
these were good - but I did as others suggested half of the stuffing and not all of the extra butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very tasty! Used real crab meat in a can and did not use that much butter(used I can't believe it's not butter for a healthier dish) and it came out terrific! Thank you for the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Based on previous reviews I had very high expectations and this recipe fell short of the reviews. But this is still very good, yet nothing to brag about. If you're looking for a new twist on the traditional crab cake this is worth a try but you have to improvise to get that "Wow" reaction I hoped for (based on previous reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I took these to a party ....they were INHALED...... East to make ...and Yummy.. The butter topping tops this recipe above the rest .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made these for a front yard gathering and even people who HATE mushrooms raved about how absolutely delicious these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Loved it! I used canned crab meat. Next time I am probably going to use dried garlic cloves because my hands smelled like garlic for weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States