Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are fantastic! I did a little bit different. Used Snow Crab, and when diced up the mushroom stems, I sauteed with about a tablespoon of butter and garlic and added 1-2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice. Then added to the stuffing mixture. I halved the recipe and that stuffed 2 14 oz packages of stuffer mushrooms. Which was more than enough for several people. I also only used about 1/2 the butter to pour over them (for the halved recipe, that was only 1/2 cup). And before putting in the oven, I sprinkled with fresh parmasean. Yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marti
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I took these to my family christmas gathering. I don't even like crab, and these were pretty tasty. All of my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I used large portabella mushrooms and scooped out some of the innards of the mushroom so there was plenty of room for all the stuffing.  (Next time I won't scoop out as much)  I only used 2 TBS of butter in the stuffing and only 2 TBS of butter with the garlic.  I added all the ingredients to the garlic butter to help it all meld together well.  Definitely add the pepper flakes to the top.  I also added a little bit of shredded parmesan.  A definite keeper.  I'm glad I didn't let the initial 2 cups of butter in the recipe scare me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
they were good but not what i was looking for. the stuffing mixed with the cream cheese great idea, but the cream cheese was to rich for me and my husband. i will try again with another cheese maybe riccota or jack or mozza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really good we loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Tasted very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very good recipe! It did make a lot of filling, but I was able to use it as a casserole. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these at Thanksgiving and they were a HUGE hit. I used way more than 12 mushrooms and they were piled high. They also took a good 25 min in the toaster oven. I think this one is going to be a new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very Good! I used the canned white crab meat and I also sauteed onions and celery with lots of garlic to put into the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLOVEuLOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States