Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe! I needed to quadruple it for a birthday party we were attending. I read some reviews and decided to make some changes. I used 4 24oz packages of button mushrooms and doubled the filling. I sauteed the stems in some butter and added a finely diced onion, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I used 1.5 pounds of crab meat. I mixed all the filling ingredients together and seasoned it with salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I filled a pastry bag with the stuffing and piped it into the mushroom caps. I only used one stick of butter with the garlic to pour lightly over the top of the mushrooms. I added just a little grated parm cheese to the tops and baked them for about 15 minutes (I really stuffed them full). Even just doubling this recipe I had a ton of filling left over. But it was so tasty, I didn't mind! I will make some crab stuffed chicken breasts for dinner tonight! Everyone raved about them and I will use this recipe from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These are absolutely wonderful. My kid begs me to make these. I used only 1C butter. I make double the mushrooms for the stuffing mix, & I still have left over mix. I think next time I'll add a lil bit of butter/seasonings to the inside of the mushroom cap before packing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Didn't work the first time, there was way too much 'sauce' they were cooking in. So I think I just need to try again, because the ingredients were delicious, just the cooking method was a little off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this hosting my first Thanksgiving and it was delicious! I should have scaled the amount of stuffing down because we used the smaller mushrooms, and half of it is sitting in our freezer waiting for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Amazing! Added a little diced green onion, matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wow. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I didn't care for these. I thought they would be creamy and have a good crab flavor (I used real, canned crab). They weren't creamy and there were rather bland (couldn't even taste the crab), even with drizzled butter and parmesan baked on top. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I've made these many times and they are excellent. The filling is VERY generous if you are stuffing button mushrooms. Like others here, I make changes. I saute the garlic in 2 TBSP of butter and add to stuffing mixture, I use two cans of crab instead of imitation krab, I sprinkle a little cheese on each before baking, and I make a BUNCH! There are never any leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I thought there was too much butter. Made them a little too rich and sloppy. Will cut that in half next time. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States