Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Best stuffed mushroom recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Was really good. I skipped the crab and used chicken,also cooked the stems with onion and garlic cloves and added it to the stuffing mix. Everyone liked...even my teenagers. Will make again. Did have extra left,but just went to store and picked up more mushrooms and made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved this! I used real crab instead of imitation. It was delicious! Probably the best stuffed mushrooms i've ever ate. Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The ONLY thing I changed was I went with real crabmeat. Other than that I went along w the recipe. Had this at thanksgiving it was amazing. My husband hates mushrooms and he still begs me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made these and followed the recipe exactly. If this is only supposed to make 12 mushrooms, I'd like to know how big they are!!! This recipe actually stuffed around 40 Baby Bella mushrooms, so unless you're hosting a dinner party or want to eat mushrooms for days on end, make your own stuffing instead of using a box of stove top. I think the stove top mix took away from the other flavors. I couldn't taste the crab meat at all, just chicken flavor and red pepper flakes. Oh, and don't use 2 cups of butter, that was wasteful, one cup may even be too much. Other than that, I think I might make my own stuffing and add sliced almond to it the next time. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe. Makes enough butter (way too much actually) to drizzle and enough stuffing for 24-30 good-sized mushrooms. I used less than the whole box of chicken stuffing too. I only made 13 shrooms, so I froze the other half of the butter/garlic drizzle and crab mix. Also, a 1/2 lb of crab claw meat only cost $7 and I'm glad I used that and not imitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and these were a big hit with everyone. Started with just the stems from the first 12 mushrooms and had lots of leftover filling. The filling made an additional 15 mushrooms without adding the additional stems. Was happy to get to make them two days in a row because of the additional filling. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I tried the first time just as it said and it had way too much butter for my family! The next time I took the advice of other reviewers and used only one stick of butter and sauteed the mushroom stems with garlic and minced onions and mixed it with the stuffing mixture. As other people said it was way too much mixture for the mushrooms but it came out delicious! It is a great recipe, thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
this recipe is perfect! i thought at first i would add more crab and subtract some stuffing, but ALL my guests loved it as is! I will be making these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Loved this recipe! I needed to quadruple it for a birthday party we were attending. I read some reviews and decided to make some changes. I used 4 24oz packages of button mushrooms and doubled the filling. I sauteed the stems in some butter and added a finely diced onion, minced garlic, salt and pepper. I used 1.5 pounds of crab meat. I mixed all the filling ingredients together and seasoned it with salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I filled a pastry bag with the stuffing and piped it into the mushroom caps. I only used one stick of butter with the garlic to pour lightly over the top of the mushrooms. I added just a little grated parm cheese to the tops and baked them for about 15 minutes (I really stuffed them full). Even just doubling this recipe I had a ton of filling left over. But it was so tasty, I didn't mind! I will make some crab stuffed chicken breasts for dinner tonight! Everyone raved about them and I will use this recipe from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States