Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made these the other night just as the recipe is written. These were absolutely wonderful... I'd give them 10 stars! My sons and their friends couldn't get enough of them. The recipe made about twice as much stuffing as I needed, though. The leftover stuffing would be delicious stuffed in fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Best stuffed mushroom recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Was really good. I skipped the crab and used chicken,also cooked the stems with onion and garlic cloves and added it to the stuffing mix. Everyone liked...even my teenagers. Will make again. Did have extra left,but just went to store and picked up more mushrooms and made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved this! I used real crab instead of imitation. It was delicious! Probably the best stuffed mushrooms i've ever ate. Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The ONLY thing I changed was I went with real crabmeat. Other than that I went along w the recipe. Had this at thanksgiving it was amazing. My husband hates mushrooms and he still begs me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made these and followed the recipe exactly. If this is only supposed to make 12 mushrooms, I'd like to know how big they are!!! This recipe actually stuffed around 40 Baby Bella mushrooms, so unless you're hosting a dinner party or want to eat mushrooms for days on end, make your own stuffing instead of using a box of stove top. I think the stove top mix took away from the other flavors. I couldn't taste the crab meat at all, just chicken flavor and red pepper flakes. Oh, and don't use 2 cups of butter, that was wasteful, one cup may even be too much. Other than that, I think I might make my own stuffing and add sliced almond to it the next time. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe. Makes enough butter (way too much actually) to drizzle and enough stuffing for 24-30 good-sized mushrooms. I used less than the whole box of chicken stuffing too. I only made 13 shrooms, so I froze the other half of the butter/garlic drizzle and crab mix. Also, a 1/2 lb of crab claw meat only cost $7 and I'm glad I used that and not imitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and these were a big hit with everyone. Started with just the stems from the first 12 mushrooms and had lots of leftover filling. The filling made an additional 15 mushrooms without adding the additional stems. Was happy to get to make them two days in a row because of the additional filling. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I tried the first time just as it said and it had way too much butter for my family! The next time I took the advice of other reviewers and used only one stick of butter and sauteed the mushroom stems with garlic and minced onions and mixed it with the stuffing mixture. As other people said it was way too much mixture for the mushrooms but it came out delicious! It is a great recipe, thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
this recipe is perfect! i thought at first i would add more crab and subtract some stuffing, but ALL my guests loved it as is! I will be making these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States