Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bevwest
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. I used fresh snow crab, omitted the red pepper flakes but used a few drops of Tapatio sauce and sprinkled a little grated Parmesan cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These are delicious. I sautéed the garlic and chopped stem pieces in the butter then added it to the crab(canned, not surimi)/stuffing mixture. I drizzled a scant amount of melted butter on top and sprinkled with good parmesan cheese before baking....yummmm. I only made 1/2 the recipe because I only had 1/2 dozen enormous white mushrooms that we bought from a local farm. I stuffed those bad boys to within an inch of their lives : ) and had just the right amount of stuffing. This almost never happens : ) Thanks for a great recipe. This ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindalou66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made these a few years ago for SuperBowl Sunday and they have been a must have every year since then. After having these I have not enjoyed any other stuffed mushroom recipe or restaurant style stuffed mushrooms! FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wingard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Some reviewers are so rude, either that or very insecure; when you rate someones recipe. I really don't care to hear how imitation crabmeat is Blech to you, I doubt anyone else cares either.....Keep your own cutesie journalism quips to yourself..STICK to the recipe at hand. How about you used 1/2 the butter, and it worked, Not that it's way too much, and is NOT needed because, that's open for debate!!PLUS; no one wants to hear your calorie count either!! If you change the recipe so much, WRITE your own and have it posted.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe calls for 12 large mushrooms. What it really means is 12 jumbo bowl size mushrooms for the ingredient sizes to make sense. I bought 24 large mushrooms, so naturally, I doubled the ingredients. I ended up with a huge mixing bowl full of the filling left over. The actual filling is quite delicious, but if you want to make a normal restaurant bite sized mushroom, the amount of ingredients can probably be cut in half, maybe even by 1/3. You definitely don't need 2 whole cups of butter to just drizzle over your mushrooms, unless you want them swimming in butter. Otherwise, the actual mushrooms taste great, I just wish I didn't waste so much money on all of the ingredients. I eventually just threw the left over filling away because I didn't have time to go out and buy more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Hildenbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
It was excellent. I put the red pepper in my spice grinder which helped to distribute the pepper a little better. Also noted it made too much stuffing. I made 25 baby portabella's and still had more stuffing left. Next time I will reduce the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these to use up a crate of mushrooms someone gave us. Since my family doesn't eat mushrooms and I couldn't eat 30+ by myself (in one sitting anyway) I gave them to neighbors. Everyone loved them and asks me to make them all the time. A very easy, VERY yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We've tried this a couple of times using less butter also. One add ingredient that we tried was to add Swiss or Monterey cheese melted on top of each mushroom just before their done and they are extremely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
a huge holiday success everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I have made these for a festive dinner for a first course. The guests went crazy over them.......I put some shredded Mozzarella cheese on top when I put them in the oven. I am makeing them again as a first course for Christmas Day dinner! I have coppied ands sent the recipe to all my 'cook' friends. Judi Dunn, Tallahassee, Fl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States