Garlicky Vodka Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made this, just without the vodka, and it was amazing. Put it over mushroom stuffed ravioli with a side of Broccoli Rabe! Really great recipe, super easy; I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This Alfredo was great! I will definitely make this again in the future. I loved the garlic with vodka combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My family really liked this dish. I added Parmesan and risotto cheese and it just turned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly L Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This turned out okay. Even though I only added the recommended 1/2 cup of vodka I thought it was an overwhelming alcohol flavor. I was surprised at how much better it tasted the next day though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Was a big hit! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Vodka amount edited to 1/2 cup by AR staff on 7/1/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
***NOTE FROM JACKIE*** Edit: vodka content WRONG!!! Recipe submitted with WRONG vodka measurement. Please use only 1/2 CUP vodka (or more or less...) Sorry for the error!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Fernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I also agree that the sauce had a bit too much Vodka in it. Perhaps cutting it down to less than a cup of Vodka will not only take out the powerful alcohol flavor but also with the soupy sauce that never stiffened to a nice, thick pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
1. This recipe calls for way too much vodka. I doubled the recipe and added 3 cups of vodka (2.5 cups at 80 proof and 0.5 cup at 100 proof). As I was making the alfredo, I accidentally forgot about it and let the sauce spill over onto a gas burner. The whole pot caught on fire! Even with that event and letting the sauce simmer for an extra 20 minutes, the sauce still had too much vodka in it. Recommendation: Add 1/2 the amount vodka and taste to see if you need more. 2. The sauce was very runny and not thick. No recommendation for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States