Garlicky Summer Squash and Fresh Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Loved this! The next day I added fresh tomatoes and served it cold. I think it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Made this one evening as a side to a Greek Halibut. It was incredible! I of course added extra garlic. I didn't have fresh corn and used frozen corn. I also didn't have vegetable broth and used chicken broth. Those were the only changes I made. It was an awesome side dish for the fish and just was good to eat on it's own. Will be definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious! I added sweet basil and cooked mine a little longer adding more broth and letting it cook down. I served on top of white rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genna Lehman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunstraws
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So much yum! I added some grape tomatoes for color, and little basil, lemon pepper, and red pepper flakes because we like it spicy! Can't wait to make it again with chicken to add over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Really liked this! I never look for recipes for sides but needed to get out of the steamed veggie rut. I read all of the reviews and did decide to add cherry tomatoes. Very yummy combination of veggies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Yummy!!!! I followed the directions as is, except it added fresh diced tomatoes, as suggested by several others! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asami
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I try this one for the first time and I used what I had.. One summer squash, one zucchini and 1/2 red onion. I didn't use vegetable broth, I added fresh basil and cherry tomato. Plus oregano also lemon pepper. It was yummy !! Thank you for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this dish is simple and super good! We eat a lot of squash and the added veggies gives it a different flavor that is yummy! I used frozen corn, bc i didn't have a ear of corn, thats the only thing i did different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I wasn't sure about this but everyone gobbled it up and had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
2 of my very favorite summer vegetables, so how could I not try it? The recipe is not meant to "stand alone", though it surely could for a vegetarian, but is a perfect side dish to pair with spicy ribs or chicken for a family friendly BBQ. Nice meld of flavors and easy enough to dress up with basil, oregano, or cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden. NOTE: I bbq'd my corn on the cob and then added to the squash right before serving. The smokiness of the corn from the bbq added another layer of flavor to this dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States