Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
OMG!! This was awesome! I used a little more lemon juice (hubby likes tart/sour food) I also used less olive oil... and I substituted navy beans because we don't care for garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I tried yesterday and I loved it! My changes: I didn't use the coarse-grain mustard and the olive oil but I used lemon oil and I added some hummus... yum! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luz Tatiana Brand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This has turned into an "old faithful" recipe to me. Love the flavors and texture. I also cooked the quinoa in broth. And...I like it garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I tried this using about 1/3 of the olive oil called for and really enjoyed it. Next time I make it, I will double the recipe, add a touch more lemon juice and use just the one can of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We loved this when it was slightly warm. I didn't have any tarragon, though, so I just omitted that. Otherwise, a fantastic high protein dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this but hubby just thought it was okay. Fabulous reheated for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was looking for a non meat/dairy recipe. I was a little skeptical because of the grain mustard. I normally don't like it at all. I followed the recipe. I did ad wet ingredients and whisk them in bowl with garlic first. After adding quinoa, I put in broccoli and garbanzos. Adding salt ane pepper it all came together great. Mustard was mild and tarragon was a nice back flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe- easy and healthy. I followed pretty much to a T, except I blanched the broccoli too. I think it has tons of flavor. It will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As written, I was torn between 3 & 4 stars. If I could have given it a 3 1/2 I would have. I felt that it was basically pretty bland. Also, I wasn't too trilled with the mustard taste coming through which surprised me as I thought that I would have had a problem with that much lemon, but it gave it a nice, bright note without being too overpowering. I ended up tossing in some dried cranberries, sautéed orange sweet pepper and red onion and chopped walnut and almonds that I fist toasted in a skillet. I'll definitely make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great clean-tasting and filling recipe. The lemon and garlic are a great statement. This is a meal in itself and contains all kinds of good-for-you ingredients. I'm probably late to the party, but I've never tried quinoa before. I'll have to look for more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States