Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yum. I have been a recent convert to quinoa and have been looking for ways to use it. This is delicious and easy and will be a staple in my diet. A complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so amazing! I made it as a side dish and my 5 and 3 year old each ate an entire bowl.... I had to make a second batch! I will be holding on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
5 stars. Absoulutely delicious. Even my husband loved this recipe and he is more of a meat eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I LOVE this dish. Yes, you can cut down the olive oil - 1 1/2 T is great. Did try out carrots and dill once when I was out of broccoli and tarragon - not that great - stick to the original recipe. Oh, and I do not normally eat broccoli but great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this! It wasn't until I was done cooking that I realized I used couscous by mistake. I made WAY too much of it so I added 1/2 a can of black beans to even the flavors back out. Added a bit of colour and flavor. I will be taking this to my boyfriends families house for dinner. It would also make a great lunch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I modified this by using millet instead of quinoa and sprouted garbanzo beans instead of the canned variety. This is a great tasting salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We have had this a few times and is simple and delicious! I use chopped spinach, a large handful, instead of broccoli because it was on hand and was great. My husband ate this with a salad tonight and wants it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Mmm, I just made this and really enjoyed it. I agree with the other reviewer who used less olive oil. Recipe calls for 3 tbsp, which I used, but 1 or 2 tbsp would have been plenty. I cooked the broccoli for a couple minutes first and also added spinach - both modifications worked out fine. Recipe makes enough for 3 large side portions, or 4 medium-size sides. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good. I also cut the olive oil in half and added some feta when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This dish is great. Made it for dinner - it's a really quick and healthy meal. It took less than 30 minutes from start to finish. Modification: I only added one Tbsp of olive oil. It really didn't need any more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States