Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I love this! It wasn't until I was done cooking that I realized I used couscous by mistake. I made WAY too much of it so I added 1/2 a can of black beans to even the flavors back out. Added a bit of colour and flavor. I will be taking this to my boyfriends families house for dinner. It would also make a great lunch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yum. I have been a recent convert to quinoa and have been looking for ways to use it. This is delicious and easy and will be a staple in my diet. A complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I modified this by using millet instead of quinoa and sprouted garbanzo beans instead of the canned variety. This is a great tasting salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so amazing! I made it as a side dish and my 5 and 3 year old each ate an entire bowl.... I had to make a second batch! I will be holding on to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This dish is great. Made it for dinner - it's a really quick and healthy meal. It took less than 30 minutes from start to finish. Modification: I only added one Tbsp of olive oil. It really didn't need any more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Mmm, I just made this and really enjoyed it. I agree with the other reviewer who used less olive oil. Recipe calls for 3 tbsp, which I used, but 1 or 2 tbsp would have been plenty. I cooked the broccoli for a couple minutes first and also added spinach - both modifications worked out fine. Recipe makes enough for 3 large side portions, or 4 medium-size sides. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good. I also cut the olive oil in half and added some feta when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
5 stars. Absoulutely delicious. Even my husband loved this recipe and he is more of a meat eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I LOVE this dish. Yes, you can cut down the olive oil - 1 1/2 T is great. Did try out carrots and dill once when I was out of broccoli and tarragon - not that great - stick to the original recipe. Oh, and I do not normally eat broccoli but great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We have had this a few times and is simple and delicious! I use chopped spinach, a large handful, instead of broccoli because it was on hand and was great. My husband ate this with a salad tonight and wants it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States