Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I respected the recipe faithfully, and the end result was an OK meal. The idea of mixing these different healthy ingredients is great, but my mouth had a hard time adjusting to the somewhat clashing flavors. It's either that, or there seemed to be missing something to bind the flavors together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I added some balsamic vinegar because it was a little too bland. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is definately a 5 star recipe! I have made it twice now, the first time I used dill instead of tarragon (never used it before & didn't have any) and it was good, but nothing special. Bought tarragon and WOW, it is an amazing blend of flavors! Absolutely fantastic... Only other changes were: Added 1 cup of sugar snap peas (because I love them), cut the garbanzo''s down to 1 cup (to make it more WW friendly) and cut the EVOO down to 2 teaspoons. Don't think these changed the taste too much, just brought down the calories a little. I also cooked the quinoa in veggie broth, because I like it that way and added the garlic to the quinoa while it was cooking. Thank you jjane123 for an amazing vegan recipe, love it, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
sorry this was not for me--too much lemon and mustard flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Wasn't crazy about this. Added some red onion, red pepper, and a little extra broccoli and it still seemed a little bland. Might try again with feta, as some of the other reviews have suggested, and maybe some cumin and/or red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is so delicious and easy to make! I roasted my broccoli in the oven to add an extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGEPUNKSTR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Yum! I've never had quinoa before, and this was a great first try, tho I admit I wasn't crazy about the taste of it just after cooking. In the salad, it was great. I added more broccoli cause I wanted to use what I had. This is really tasty, and I'm looking forward to using this recipe to add more fiber rich dishes to my family's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
It was a hit. I will add to it next time, but there is nothing wrong with it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Awesome. I used basil and thyme because that's what I had in my garden. I'll be eating this for breakfast and lunch often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was a great way to use quinoa and get some veggies and fiber too. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I cooked my garbanzos from dried, ahead of time, and I blanched my broccoli because I like it more tender. Also like many other reviewers I did decrease the amount of oil used. I imagine this recipe would also be good with toasted nuts, sauteed onions, or other add-ins. As-is, it's a terrific vegetarian way to get a well-balanced meal, and makes a really nice lunch for work days or a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States