Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was looking for a non meat/dairy recipe. I was a little skeptical because of the grain mustard. I normally don't like it at all. I followed the recipe. I did ad wet ingredients and whisk them in bowl with garlic first. After adding quinoa, I put in broccoli and garbanzos. Adding salt ane pepper it all came together great. Mustard was mild and tarragon was a nice back flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe- easy and healthy. I followed pretty much to a T, except I blanched the broccoli too. I think it has tons of flavor. It will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As written, I was torn between 3 & 4 stars. If I could have given it a 3 1/2 I would have. I felt that it was basically pretty bland. Also, I wasn't too trilled with the mustard taste coming through which surprised me as I thought that I would have had a problem with that much lemon, but it gave it a nice, bright note without being too overpowering. I ended up tossing in some dried cranberries, sautéed orange sweet pepper and red onion and chopped walnut and almonds that I fist toasted in a skillet. I'll definitely make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great clean-tasting and filling recipe. The lemon and garlic are a great statement. This is a meal in itself and contains all kinds of good-for-you ingredients. I'm probably late to the party, but I've never tried quinoa before. I'll have to look for more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy and easy recipe! Made it for lunch , now gonna make it again for dinner for my family! Didn't have broccoli so added a cup of sliced spinach and added to the quinoa when hot. I think you can really use any green but just may need to blanch depending on the veggie. Also didn't have whole grain mustard so used whole grain Dijon instead. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Did not like the flavor of the garbanzo beans in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this and was not impressed in the least. Not much flavor, very bland. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrenBoone
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was sooo good. A new favorite for our family. Also added chicken for the hubby and kiddies but I'm perfectly happy eating it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for one, I used kidney beans and a whole clove of garlic and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I thought it was decent but but husband & boys hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States