Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
OMG!! This was awesome! I used a little more lemon juice (hubby likes tart/sour food) I also used less olive oil... and I substituted navy beans because we don't care for garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I tried yesterday and I loved it! My changes: I didn't use the coarse-grain mustard and the olive oil but I used lemon oil and I added some hummus... yum! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luz Tatiana Brand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This has turned into an "old faithful" recipe to me. Love the flavors and texture. I also cooked the quinoa in broth. And...I like it garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I tried this using about 1/3 of the olive oil called for and really enjoyed it. Next time I make it, I will double the recipe, add a touch more lemon juice and use just the one can of garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We loved this when it was slightly warm. I didn't have any tarragon, though, so I just omitted that. Otherwise, a fantastic high protein dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this but hubby just thought it was okay. Fabulous reheated for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was looking for a non meat/dairy recipe. I was a little skeptical because of the grain mustard. I normally don't like it at all. I followed the recipe. I did ad wet ingredients and whisk them in bowl with garlic first. After adding quinoa, I put in broccoli and garbanzos. Adding salt ane pepper it all came together great. Mustard was mild and tarragon was a nice back flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe- easy and healthy. I followed pretty much to a T, except I blanched the broccoli too. I think it has tons of flavor. It will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As written, I was torn between 3 & 4 stars. If I could have given it a 3 1/2 I would have. I felt that it was basically pretty bland. Also, I wasn't too trilled with the mustard taste coming through which surprised me as I thought that I would have had a problem with that much lemon, but it gave it a nice, bright note without being too overpowering. I ended up tossing in some dried cranberries, sautéed orange sweet pepper and red onion and chopped walnut and almonds that I fist toasted in a skillet. I'll definitely make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a great clean-tasting and filling recipe. The lemon and garlic are a great statement. This is a meal in itself and contains all kinds of good-for-you ingredients. I'm probably late to the party, but I've never tried quinoa before. I'll have to look for more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States