Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ScandoGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
100 percent easy and delicious! I made this by first cooking dry garbanzo beans, then followed the prep steps. I recommend blanching or steaming the broccoli a few minutes to ensure it's tender. I also mixed in 3/4 cup crumbled feta cheese for some tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was delicious! Only changes were to cook the quinoa in homemade vegetable stock and I blanched the broccoli slightly (tossed some in with the quinoa for maybe the last five minutes of cooking time). I'm not even a big tarragon fan, but the flavor of the tarragon, garlic, lemon and mustard blend together perfectly in this dish. I actually had some of this while still warm and it would make a fabulous side dish or light meal, as well as a salad! Thank you jjane123! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We like all the ingredients here but found this a bit bland. Our mods included extra garlic and reduced olive oil. It's worth experimenting with again, perhaps with more mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is really good! I used two cups of steamed broccoli and halved the olive oil, still plenty of flavor and made enough for four lunch-sized servings. My husband says this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This recipe gave me the push to try this Quinoa I've been reading about. A super simple recipe that was delicious. I'll be making Quinoa at least a couple of times per month from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Amazing! I rinsed and toasted the quinoa first but other than that I followed it exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We have had this a few times and is simple and delicious! I use chopped spinach, a large handful, instead of broccoli because it was on hand and was great. My husband ate this with a salad tonight and wants it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great flavor as is. I used beef stock, fresh garlic to cook the quinoa; After fluffing the cooked quinoa, I added 1 lime juice and chopped red onions for extra brightness. Definitely a 5 star recipe after the enhancements. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States