Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Made it as is - next time I will substitute beans for another veggie and serve chilled. Overall a great, healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We have loved quinoa for awhile and this recipe will be in our normal rotation. I took the advice of others and cooked the broccoli, also I added a diced chicken breast, red onion and spinach. We didn't have tarragon so I used fresh basil and it was delicious! The combinations of veggies is endless just use what your family likes and what is in season, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I cooked the quinoa in vegetable stock and it came out wonderfully. I used roasemary and sage to season mine, and added a little garlic powder (I love garlic hehe) as well. Yum Yum :) Now I just have to test it out on my little girl (1 yr) to see how she likes it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good Quinoa dish if you like mustard flavors. I personally did not like the garbanzo beans in there, because of the mix in textures. Would make this again without garbanzo and maybe a little less mustard. I added sauteed onions, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Better than Whole Foods. Keeps a long time too. Right proud of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I respected the recipe faithfully, and the end result was an OK meal. The idea of mixing these different healthy ingredients is great, but my mouth had a hard time adjusting to the somewhat clashing flavors. It's either that, or there seemed to be missing something to bind the flavors together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I added some balsamic vinegar because it was a little too bland. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is definately a 5 star recipe! I have made it twice now, the first time I used dill instead of tarragon (never used it before & didn't have any) and it was good, but nothing special. Bought tarragon and WOW, it is an amazing blend of flavors! Absolutely fantastic... Only other changes were: Added 1 cup of sugar snap peas (because I love them), cut the garbanzo''s down to 1 cup (to make it more WW friendly) and cut the EVOO down to 2 teaspoons. Don't think these changed the taste too much, just brought down the calories a little. I also cooked the quinoa in veggie broth, because I like it that way and added the garlic to the quinoa while it was cooking. Thank you jjane123 for an amazing vegan recipe, love it, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
sorry this was not for me--too much lemon and mustard flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Wasn't crazy about this. Added some red onion, red pepper, and a little extra broccoli and it still seemed a little bland. Might try again with feta, as some of the other reviews have suggested, and maybe some cumin and/or red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States